Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-02-08, 11:59
marc64's Avatar
marc64 marc64 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 995
Sid re

it probably had bern mentioned before but i would really like a c64 sid RE
sure you can reproduce some sounds with the synths available but it would be cool with one
__________________
New webpage with my music and stuff http://kentvalden.se
  #2  
Old 2013-02-08, 12:51
Dogboy1973's Avatar
Dogboy1973 Dogboy1973 is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4,730
I'd go along with that. Wouldn't say no to a SID synth in the rack. But I wouldn't expect it to cost a huge amount. I love the C64 SID sound but it's quite a specialist area. So maybe a simple, cheap 8-bit sounding SID synth would be the ticket .... or a SID Station RE

__________________
  #3  
Old 2013-02-08, 13:00
marc64's Avatar
marc64 marc64 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 995
true.
is it possible to recreate the special sid filter with any of the filters available?
__________________
New webpage with my music and stuff http://kentvalden.se
  #4  
Old 2013-02-08, 13:15
Dogboy1973's Avatar
Dogboy1973 Dogboy1973 is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4,730
Quote:
Originally Posted by marc64 View Post
true.
is it possible to recreate the special sid filter with any of the filters available?
Try Scream 4's 'digital' algorithm. Blamsoft's ReSampler would probably work towards this sound also, or possibly the BitSpeak RE.
__________________
  #5  
Old 2013-02-08, 17:48
marc64's Avatar
marc64 marc64 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 995
Quadrasid

This shouldn't be so hard to port over to RE? :P
Use switchable tabs like on Antidote...
__________________
New webpage with my music and stuff http://kentvalden.se
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:40.