Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-02-08, 23:12
Tizzybanger Tizzybanger is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 120
Everything for sale im moving on

Reason 6.5.3 + Record 1.5 + recycle 2.2.4 + MPD32 + Mobilepre USB Taking best offeres here or at tizzybangerbeats@gmail.com
  #2  
Old 2013-02-08, 23:18
eric's Avatar
eric eric is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,767
Reason 7 isn't out yet. Good luck on your sale anyway!
  #3  
Old 2013-02-08, 23:24
Tizzybanger Tizzybanger is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 120
I know reason 7 is not out yet I got a feeling its not going to be what I want it to be but if it is I will definitly buy it again but right now I need to sale because I want that MPC studio
  #4  
Old 2013-02-09, 01:39
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5,947
you can do everything mpc studio does into reason already .
I think mpc studio is very good but it is fare from being a complet music software and you can forget sound design on this !
__________________

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !
  #5  
Old 2013-02-09, 02:17
Tizzybanger Tizzybanger is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 120
Yes I know I can do everything and more then MPC studio do within reason. But I cant do it as fast I have to use multiple programs and lots of mouse. When Im chopping samples in recycle by the time im done and move them to reason I lose the flow of things. Also I cant hit my pads and edit at the same time. Its alot of other things to. Yes the MPC is far from being complete but where its at right now is crazy

This guy moves in slow motion but watch how fast he get into making his beat. If I sample from a record I have to sample it in audacity because recycle dont record fix all my LOOPS save as WAV move over to recycle to chop them up then move over to reason to start the beat. If my samples are not right I have to go back to recycle do some more editing then the process again in reason....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iGN7aSqEFjw
  #6  
Old 2013-02-09, 03:22
reasoner498's Avatar
reasoner498 reasoner498 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 836
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tizzybanger View Post
This guy moves in slow motion but watch how fast he get into making his beat. If I sample from a record I have to sample it in audacity because recycle dont record fix all my LOOPS save as WAV move over to recycle to chop them up then move over to reason to start the beat. If my samples are not right I have to go back to recycle do some more editing then the process again in reason....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iGN7aSqEFjw

You can record directly into Reason or Record, chop up the recording in the sequencer, bounce the chops to new samples, edit them in the F8 tool window, and load them in a sampler.

The only thing that ReCycle is needed for is if you want to create Rex loops. If you need to tweak a non-Rex loop beyond what you can do in Reason, bounce it to disk, use Audacity, and re-import it.

Btw, I'm not saying the MPC isn't worth it, as I don't know.

It just sounds like you're using a workflow left over from the Reason 3 days, before Record came out.
  #7  
Old 2013-02-09, 22:35
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5,947
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tizzybanger View Post
Yes I know I can do everything and more then MPC studio do within reason. But I cant do it as fast I have to use multiple programs and lots of mouse. When Im chopping samples in recycle by the time im done and move them to reason I lose the flow of things. Also I cant hit my pads and edit at the same time. Its alot of other things to. Yes the MPC is far from being complete but where its at right now is crazy

This guy moves in slow motion but watch how fast he get into making his beat. If I sample from a record I have to sample it in audacity because recycle dont record fix all my LOOPS save as WAV move over to recycle to chop them up then move over to reason to start the beat. If my samples are not right I have to go back to recycle do some more editing then the process again in reason....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iGN7aSqEFjw

it's tru that recycle is not easy and not very handy , a easy way to place bars and a integration into reason is what I expect for R7 but are they going to be ready for that big change and will they agree that users should have it for free ? what is shure is that a integrated version of recycle into reasson for free in R7 will make Reason a great value pack and make R7 super atractive , I wonder what type of other improvements could they do if doing such thing one day

on the over hand it's tru that a mpc is made to make easy fast beats but then it's a way but I would use both to make crazy beats if possible , you could make samples of bass or brass or anything from saw to sine into reason making crazy sound designed samples with special fx and export the samples to load them back into mpc studio softwares that could be cool and after a few days you will make those samples at the same level of the mpc ones for perfect sound integration !
that could be crazy and very interesting
__________________

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !
  #8  
Old 2013-03-03, 07:01
ethernine's Avatar
ethernine ethernine is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 142
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlycharlzz View Post
you can do everything mpc studio does into reason already .
I think mpc studio is very good but it is fare from being a complet music software and you can forget sound design on this !

On that note u get this look.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wmri0...myBv69i7ULEJJA

go to 0:17 i swear thats the look i had reading that. lol
  #9  
Old 2013-02-09, 11:36
jamescannon26 jamescannon26 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 64
Ill trade you my mpc studio
__________________
i5 2500k - SQ1+ - Korg Micro Sampler - JV-80 - RoughRider- Korg Polysix - Pulsar - Sheblob- Uhbik A - Softube Saturation -

Last edited by jamescannon26; 2013-02-09 at 11:40. Reason: cause i needed to
  #10  
Old 2013-02-10, 02:46
Tizzybanger Tizzybanger is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamescannon26 View Post
Ill trade you my mpc studio

What are you willing to trade the MPC Studio for?????
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Waveform CHANGES when moving deanc2000 Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2012-08-24 00:03
Moving my Refills and the War on Latency sustainpedal Phead User Forum (read only) 10 2011-09-30 21:20
see the faders / knobs moving.. illCarl General Forum (read only) 3 2010-11-24 22:35
Well I'll be moving on now. So long! doinky General Forum (read only) 0 2004-11-30 04:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:42.