Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-02-18, 00:25
richwise richwise is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
Essentials/Balance beginner having problems

Was I supposed to get an ignition key with the balance/essentials combo?

Im noticing a different extension in essential, my old reason 3 beats are rns and essential is ree,,, I guess I cant load those reason 3 beats with essential? Do I need to upgrade?

awful midi problems - i have a roland keytar and i cant get anywhere near hooking it up - i have it in line 1 and yah nothing is reading. All help sincerely appreciated...

rich
  #2  
Old 2013-02-18, 01:09
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,614
Ignition Key:

The codemeter (key) is built into Balance.

Reason 3 files:

Essentials can only open essentials files - you need Reason 6.5 upgrade to open your older Reason 3 files (Reason 6.5 has a new extension but can open files created in older versions of Reason).

https://www.propellerheads.se/produc...mparison-chart

If your version or Reason 3 is licensed, then your balance+essentials purchase entitles you to a free upgrade to R6.5 - otherwise you need to purchase the $169 upgrade.

Keytar:

Are you Windows or MAC?
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RØDE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano

Last edited by SteveDiverse; 2013-02-18 at 02:06.
  #3  
Old 2013-02-18, 01:31
richwise richwise is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
I have a mac with the roland lucina keytar
  #4  
Old 2013-02-18, 01:27
richwise richwise is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
Ok I got a signal - which means i think im not setting up the new template right
  #5  
Old 2013-02-18, 02:06
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,614
Quote:
Originally Posted by richwise View Post
Ok I got a signal - which means i think im not setting up the new template right
edit >> preferences | audio ; select Balance

create >> audio track ; by default, it should be armed to record and input should be balance - double check that to make sure

make sure on balance you select the input that you have your keytar plugged into.
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RØDE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
  #6  
Old 2013-02-18, 05:43
richwise richwise is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
wow im all rigged up - this is awesome. thanks guys!!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beginner problems: Using a midi keyboard with Reason dougmacaskill Music Forum (read only) 4 2013-01-07 08:59
Problems with my new keyboard after updating to Reason 6.02 Graytuna General Forum (read only) 2 2011-12-26 17:22
Reason 2.5 -- Sonar 3.1.1 -- Rewire problems.... deleo General Forum (read only) 1 2004-09-10 21:52
Panther problems/ Crashes/ Please Help! hansverm General Forum (read only) 9 2004-07-08 14:23
Cubase VST Rex2 import problems MacCalman General Forum (read only) 2 2003-01-13 23:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:28.