Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-02-18, 06:14
DeadlyArt's Avatar
DeadlyArt DeadlyArt is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Super Combi

I love the Combinator. It's my favorite part of Reason. What I would like to see is the combi have 8 buttons and 8 knobs. Some of the machines I create use a lot of knob aoutomation so I'm left with a lot of tracks for each automation.
  #2  
Old 2013-02-18, 09:27
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,076
and please: more sources and destinations in the programmer!
  #3  
Old 2013-02-18, 10:32
domain domain is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 166
I also would like to see more variation of how you can program the controls..
eg to use the buttons as stepped increments (i know theres the work around but it would be great if you had a direct option to do so). Maybe even the buttons could change colour depending on it's value?

Also more CV inputs!

The combinator is so unique and has already got such great potential, it just needs more control
  #4  
Old 2013-02-22, 14:28
fisch fisch is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3
Yes. Good idea. I would like to see the ability to link 2 combis into a super combi. I just bought an organ refill with about 10 instruments and multiple effects and mapping, but I want to be able to substitute them for the organs I'm using in other combis that have their own other instruments (Thors, Subtractors, etc) and effects. This is for a live situation.
  #5  
Old 2013-02-22, 14:37
Djjimmyc's Avatar
Djjimmyc Djjimmyc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 756
It would be nice if it had more i/o for both cv and audio.
__________________
SLICE OF DNB

Loading SoundCloud…
  #6  
Old 2013-03-25, 06:05
DeadlyArt's Avatar
DeadlyArt DeadlyArt is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by fisch View Post
Yes. Good idea. I would like to see the ability to link 2 combis into a super combi. I just bought an organ refill with about 10 instruments and multiple effects and mapping, but I want to be able to substitute them for the organs I'm using in other combis that have their own other instruments (Thors, Subtractors, etc) and effects. This is for a live situation.
I also have thought about this. I am also a developer of R.E.'s and am in the process of creating a super combi type RE for live performance. I also, am creating a MIDI controller designed for an optimal live performance experience with Reason. Oh the potential is ridiculous!!!
  #7  
Old 2013-03-25, 06:34
NoelGMusic's Avatar
NoelGMusic NoelGMusic is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,851
Yes, this has been on the wish list for years.

Combinator v3!
https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=132654
Pic: JP
__________________
NØΞL G.

REASONISTAS INVENTORY
Sign up for Copy @ https://copy.com?r=oJPo1U, and we'll both get 5 GB of free cloud storage in addition to the FREE 15 GB.

kHs One | Song Challenge | "300&ONE" Community Refill
ReDominator | Song Challenge | "188aTOR" Community Refill
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto Arp does not work within a combi ? bug or intentional?brian drake please :) mac0123 Phead User Forum (read only) 10 2013-01-23 03:14
!!! Make a patch or a combi for x-mas !!! world users move. charlycharlzz Phead User Forum (read only) 187 2012-11-29 20:02
Stage Presence Combi... BONG'R Shaman Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2008-11-08 06:49
Neep help to make combi skins stick... tamias6 Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2006-04-12 20:36


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:25.