Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-02-28, 01:01
bodanka's Avatar
bodanka bodanka is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 27
Fix Your Web Site... (Problem solved)

Hello

Your Web Shop (Rack Extensions section only) is not possible to use.
(Opera browser latest version)

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Your Web.jpg (77.3 KB, 61 views)

Last edited by bodanka; 2013-03-15 at 12:41. Reason: Solved
  #2  
Old 2013-02-28, 02:54
Exowildebeest Exowildebeest is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3,767
You have a virus or that latest version of Opera is really shitty

It displays fine here in Chrome and IE. Seriously, not sure what's wrong on your end. That text certainly appears weird.
  #3  
Old 2013-02-28, 03:20
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,615
Opera is an interesting, but goofy browser...

When you build a web page, you can either use totally standard HTML/etc, or you can utilize browser-specific extensions and write separate versions for each browser/version you wish to support, in which case, you also have code to detect the browser being used, and the code specific to that browser is used.

I haven't used Opera in awhile because of issues I had using it...but last version I used had an option to fool the webserver.

There was an option where you could have Opera "lie" to the server and say it was IE, or Mozilla.

Although this feature was (potentially) useful to developers, because the Opera site rendering engine was coded to render pages like IE, or Mozilla, depending on how it was set - it didn't always work because it wasn't really IE or Mozilla, but Opera's emulation of IE or Mozilla.

Because of this, Opera does have issues with certain sites.

That said, it looks like the primary issue is with the font that's being used... so it is likely that you have something set in Opera that's causing it to render the page incorrectly.
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RØDE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
  #4  
Old 2013-02-28, 06:55
vanKloot's Avatar
vanKloot vanKloot is online now
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,176
Good luck getting most any major company to worry about whether or not their site loads in Opera.
__________________
I've decided to get serious about my music again at last.
So go ahead... ask me how my new album is coming!

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL ME & SAY HI



Some stuff I've made with Reason...

Loading SoundCloud…
  #5  
Old 2013-02-28, 11:22
Djjimmyc's Avatar
Djjimmyc Djjimmyc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 756
I'm sure they will re-code the site for you and the other few opera users
__________________
SLICE OF DNB

Loading SoundCloud…
  #6  
Old 2013-02-28, 15:00
kylelee's Avatar
kylelee kylelee is online now
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 298
it looks like you either have custom fonts set in opera or you dont have the fonts on the page
  #8  
Old 2013-02-28, 16:36
Exowildebeest Exowildebeest is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3,767
Can he even read what we're saying here?

  #9  
Old 2013-03-01, 13:59
alimony's Avatar
alimony alimony is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 5
This is surely a font problem rather than an Opera problem. It looks like you've set up some weird custom fonts. Have a look in Opera preferences, in the "Webpages" tab. Mine is set to Times New Roman and Menlo, and the shop website works fine.
  #10  
Old 2013-03-01, 21:40
bodanka's Avatar
bodanka bodanka is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 27
I'm always using Opera and never had any problems.
Also I'm using Opera for emails so I've got 2 things in one program under one running process only.

Of course I have not any problems with other sites and no problems with this forum. Also I have not any problems with all other web sites. that is why I'm suggesting to fix it

Thanks for Your responds.
I tried to find this Menlo font but is not on the list
See attachment.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Font.jpg (62.8 KB, 9 views)
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adam Fielding - new song online & site redesign adfielding Music Forum (read only) 5 2008-02-11 23:36
Music for Filmmakers site MXLXW Phead User Forum (read only) 4 2006-04-08 03:12
Music Web Site Creation!? Muzak Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2006-01-23 04:36
Is Soundclick.com a Legit Site Cause........ baazbana Music Forum (read only) 1 2005-04-13 16:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:56.