Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-03-12, 22:04
MutantNoodles MutantNoodles is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Post Multi parameter selection + Note slicing

Ok guys, we need to make propellerhead put Multi parameter editing in, for example, selecting 4 lanes with ctrl click and then affect all the faders simultaneously or pan. (I know you can do that with group channels but why do we need to use a work around that every daw has had for ages?)
Also if it isn't implemented yet, the ability to change the start point of a midi note, without dragging the note itself (also note slicing)

*Edit*
  • Multi Param Selection + Editing
  • Midi note slicing etc..
  • Pitch Bend automation for audio in sequencer (Remove need to route through neptune/use sampler)
  • Standalone Transient Shaper + Wave shaper (Remove need to route through Kong/Malstrom)
If you can think of any other small things that you need when using reason, write them down here, and then we can hopefully get them implemented

Last edited by MutantNoodles; 2013-03-12 at 22:35.
  #2  
Old 2013-03-13, 00:43
meowsqueak's Avatar
meowsqueak meowsqueak is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 772
The two biggest issues for me are both workflow/user-experience related:

* The super-annoying and soul-sucking 'drag' behaviour. This alone has really put me off tweaking things with the mouse and taken a lot of the fun out of interacting with the Rack.

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=145930

* Sort out the 'context' visible to the user when editing a lane - at the moment it's not possible to see other lanes while in Edit mode, a real hinderance to note editing, harmonising and voicing:

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=124789
https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=140582

These two things are the biggest issues I personally have with Reason's workflow.
  #3  
Old 2013-03-13, 02:02
MutantNoodles MutantNoodles is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Good contribution!
I concur!
  #4  
Old 2013-03-13, 05:17
EntityMusicEnt's Avatar
EntityMusicEnt EntityMusicEnt is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 165
Updates to the browser. It needs to be more streamlined and faster to find sounds, patches, etc.

More audio editing functions (zooming, snap to transients, reverse sample, etc) in the sequencer.

More keyboard shortcuts... Period.

Rebirth integration via RE or sound modules so we can get rid of the defunct Rebirth Input Machine.

Purchased RE's should be written to Ignition Key along with the Reason license.
__________________
Reason 7
Rack Extensions
Scarlett 2i2
Blue Spark!
padKONTROL
Keystation Mini 32
Motif ES 6
Rubicon R6a
MDR-7506

Last edited by EntityMusicEnt; 2013-03-13 at 05:19.
  #5  
Old 2013-06-07, 03:09
craven's Avatar
craven craven is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 669
bump

Quote:
Originally Posted by meowsqueak View Post
The two biggest issues for me are both workflow/user-experience related:

* The super-annoying and soul-sucking 'drag' behaviour. This alone has really put me off tweaking things with the mouse and taken a lot of the fun out of interacting with the Rack.

* Sort out the 'context' visible to the user when editing a lane - at the moment it's not possible to see other lanes while in Edit mode, a real hinderance to note editing, harmonising and voicing

These two things are the biggest issues I personally have with Reason's workflow.

yes, Props are really good at what they are doing but how they could mess this up is beyond my understanding. Messing up is one thing but never fixing it is another. I love Reason and will stick to it but fixing these issues would improve my workflow a lot!
  #6  
Old 2013-06-07, 06:34
s1ckd0nk's Avatar
s1ckd0nk s1ckd0nk is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 77
Agree 100% with the context idea! It can be slow and painful to line up notes on different lanes.

Just showing selected note lanes simultaneously in some kinda of a "layer mode" would be so useful and quite easily implemented.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Notes show up in sequencer, but do not sound mbone12368 Phead User Forum (read only) 10 2005-03-13 00:01
Sustained note Volume control in Sequencer dmccabe General Forum (read only) 1 2004-12-25 07:32
Multi effect too? muntzing General Forum (read only) 0 2004-11-24 10:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:53.