Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-03-25, 13:49
norajcue's Avatar
norajcue norajcue is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 23
Question Advanced MIDI Device // Recording Problem (?)

Hello guys,

Yesterday i received a Maschine and hooked it up with Reason / Advanced MIDI Device.. because i allready use a midi keyboard (Novation ReMote61) as main midi controller.

I'm able to control (f.e.) the Kong. and all pads respond like they should be. But when i go into recording mode, i still can hear what i'm doing, but nothing appears in the sequencer. When i do the same with my ReMote61, all works correctly.

Can some MIDi guru please help me out? :P

Thanks in advance!
  #2  
Old 2013-03-27, 00:17
stratcat stratcat is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 14
I've posted a question with the same issue and did not get any response. I was using LoopMIDI through the Advanced MIDI function with no ability to record the MIDI events even though I could trigger Thor, Maelstrom, etc.
  #3  
Old 2013-03-27, 01:01
dioxide's Avatar
dioxide dioxide is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,290
Annoyingly/stupidly Reason can't record anything input via the Advanced MIDI busses. I have no idea why that would be the case in 2013 but that's the deal. I'd find it very useful as well to be honest, it'd save me a lot of messing around.

On OSX I'm using an app to reroute the MIDI signal into IAC so I can create a few different Remote devices, which means I can record MIDI from an external sequencer.
http://notahat.com/midi_patchbay/
  #4  
Old 2013-03-27, 01:15
dioxide's Avatar
dioxide dioxide is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,290
Reason is great and all that but boy does it have some stupid quirks. I'm not sure why in 2013 it isn't possible to do any kind of multichannel recording. Being able to set it up to do everything but record just makes it even more frustrating!

Edit: lol, you deleted your reply
  #5  
Old 2013-03-27, 01:18
eric's Avatar
eric eric is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,767
Just sell it and you're done. Simple as that! ;D
  #6  
Old 2013-03-27, 01:48
dioxide's Avatar
dioxide dioxide is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,290
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Just sell it and you're done. Simple as that! ;D
Haha, never!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The 'Unofficial ..... Reason has MIDI-output' thread Dogboy1973 Phead User Forum (read only) 116 2013-11-05 18:55
Come on propellerhead whats the problem!!! Tizzybanger General Forum (read only) 106 2013-03-12 16:11
Will Combinator allow live playing of more than 4 instrument jackn2mpu Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2005-02-03 15:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:29.