Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-04-01, 01:01
cpetersus's Avatar
cpetersus cpetersus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 167
Alesis QX49 Transport Controls

I bought an Alesis QX49 yesterday for my son to use on Reason. It doesn't have a default remote map so you set it up manually...no big deal. Also in order to get the transport controls working you need to edit the Remote Override map...again, no big deal. The problem I have is the record button on the Alesis QX49 is like a momentary push button. When I hit the record button it starts to record but stops recording and reverts to playback when I release the button.

Does anyone else have this keyboard (or the 25/61 key version) and have/had the same problem? Any help or input is greatly appreciated. I tried to see if there was someplace to change the "behavior" of the record button to allow momentary inputs to latch or something...no luck there either. Again, any help is appreciated.
__________________
Chris Peters
Richmond, VA, USA

Reason 7 - Studio One Pro V2.5
Optiplex780 8G Win7 & Dell Latitude E6410 4G Win7 64 bit
Presonus AudioBox1818 - Focusrite VRM - Fender SuperChamp X2
MAudio Oxygen61 - Akai MPD26 - iPad2
  #2  
Old 2013-04-01, 16:46
cpetersus's Avatar
cpetersus cpetersus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 167
Also realized this morning that the loop button doesn't function correctly either. It is non-latching as well.
__________________
Chris Peters
Richmond, VA, USA

Reason 7 - Studio One Pro V2.5
Optiplex780 8G Win7 & Dell Latitude E6410 4G Win7 64 bit
Presonus AudioBox1818 - Focusrite VRM - Fender SuperChamp X2
MAudio Oxygen61 - Akai MPD26 - iPad2
  #3  
Old 2013-04-01, 18:27
3rdFloorSound's Avatar
3rdFloorSound 3rdFloorSound is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,766
Does the controller come with its own native mapping program? Maschine does and that's where you change the way the buttons function.
__________________
  #4  
Old 2013-04-02, 23:22
cpetersus's Avatar
cpetersus cpetersus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 167
You can edit it somewhat...by changing the CC message number, etc. It doesn't really allow you to change the default nature of sending 2 messages...a 127 followed by a 0 message. Which is strange because this is exactly the way my MAudio Oxygen61 functions. Does no one else have this device and figured out how to make the loop and record buttons function?
__________________
Chris Peters
Richmond, VA, USA

Reason 7 - Studio One Pro V2.5
Optiplex780 8G Win7 & Dell Latitude E6410 4G Win7 64 bit
Presonus AudioBox1818 - Focusrite VRM - Fender SuperChamp X2
MAudio Oxygen61 - Akai MPD26 - iPad2

Last edited by cpetersus; 2013-04-02 at 23:23. Reason: spelling
  #5  
Old 2013-04-02, 23:38
3rdFloorSound's Avatar
3rdFloorSound 3rdFloorSound is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,766
Oh wow, kind of amazed there's no "toggle."
__________________
  #6  
Old 2013-04-02, 23:55
3rdFloorSound's Avatar
3rdFloorSound 3rdFloorSound is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,766
This isn't related to it, is it?
Quote:
CONTROL SELECT: Allows you to program QX49's controls.
1. Press the KEYBOARD's CTRL SELECT key. The name of the last used controller will appear on the LCD.
2. Select the desired control by moving it or by using the -/+ buttons until its name appears in the LCD.
3. Use the KEYBOARD's numeric keys to select the controller ID (0-9).
4. Press the KEYBOARD's ENTER key to confirm your choice.
or is this some sort of mapping process...
__________________
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alesis QX49: opinions? RockExtension Phead User Forum (read only) 11 2012-05-14 05:25
MIDI CC values for Transport Controls in Record 1.5 and Reason 5? akira251 Phead User Forum (read only) 12 2011-08-11 01:50
ReMote transport controls for Record elgato69 Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2010-01-28 15:39
Can I assign the transport controls? waynec Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2004-08-21 07:31


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:43.