Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-04-01, 17:18
rogerlevy rogerlevy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,899
Get rid of the rack

Seriously it's so late 90's early 2000's, and it's 2013 people. Reason needs to seriously catch up with other DAW's.
  #2  
Old 2013-04-01, 17:25
WhiteWolf22 WhiteWolf22 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 16
Exclamation

Holy cow, this must be an april fool hoax! Dude, the rack is the reason why I love .. Reason! It makes it stand out from other DAWs, it offers a totally different workflow. There are buttons, knobs, faders and cables to play with - it's a real man's toy!

If Reason had no rack, but just a boring and abstract GUI, what would be the difference between it and *insert any 08/15 DAW here* ? Noooo, if you don't like the rack, shush! - go play with Cubase or whatever other boring tool you can find. Reason is harder than hardware! Hail to the rack!
  #3  
Old 2013-04-01, 20:00
DJserenade's Avatar
DJserenade DJserenade is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteWolf22 View Post
Holy cow, this must be an april fool hoax! Dude, the rack is the reason why I love .. Reason! It makes it stand out from other DAWs, it offers a totally different workflow. There are buttons, knobs, faders and cables to play with - it's a real man's toy!

If Reason had no rack, but just a boring and abstract GUI, what would be the difference between it and *insert any 08/15 DAW here* ? Noooo, if you don't like the rack, shush! - go play with Cubase or whatever other boring tool you can find. Reason is harder than hardware! Hail to the rack!
Seriously, the Rack is what MAKES Resaon what it is. they will never lose the rack. I don't understand why anyone who uses Reason would want to get rid of the rack... must be an april fools joke... smh
  #4  
Old 2013-04-01, 20:25
locohead's Avatar
locohead locohead is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 233
Best thing about Reason is the rack and the analogue metaphor. Love it!
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #5  
Old 2013-04-02, 01:34
nickmorgan19457's Avatar
nickmorgan19457 nickmorgan19457 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 524
While they're at it, get rid of all user input. No audio, no midi, not even the sequencer. Just add a "randomize track" control and you've got the ultimate device for making useless music.
  #6  
Old 2013-04-02, 01:36
normen's Avatar
normen normen is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,476
And the April 1st award goes to... Roger Levy
__________________
Plugin latency issues? Phasing on parallel channels? Want to know the real latency of your audio interface? Try the VMG-01!
Professional Audio Engineer at Theater Bremen, Germany • Part Time Programmer
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
One MIDI controller to control different rack elements Volvagia General Forum (read only) 3 2012-05-08 15:49


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:05.