Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-04-01, 17:38
joeyluck's Avatar
joeyluck joeyluck is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,519
RE Developers: Reverse Reverb RE?

Maybe it's possible with something else now and I'm missing out...?

What I'm talking about is adding a reverse reverb prior to the audio or mix channel. Right now, the only way I know of doing this involves several steps and resampling.

Of course, a RE that could do this would have some latency for processing and additionally, would cause the track to be off by the length of the effect you choose (1/2 bar, 1 bar, etc). But that could be remedied by dragging your audio or midi channel to the left in the sequencer (ahead of the other tracks).

I use these types of effects mostly for sound design, so timing isn't an issue for me. it's more so the time it takes to create this effect several times.

Would a RE that does this be possible? Is there another easy way I'm missing out on?

Thanks =)
  #2  
Old 2013-04-01, 19:34
cr68's Avatar
cr68 cr68 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 530
rv7000 can do reverse reverb?
  #3  
Old 2013-04-01, 19:43
joeyluck's Avatar
joeyluck joeyluck is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by cr68 View Post
rv7000 can do reverse reverb?
But not prior to the audio, correct?
  #4  
Old 2013-04-01, 19:45
joeyluck's Avatar
joeyluck joeyluck is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,519
By the way, this is not a april fool's joke. For those who might be hesitant to reply to my posting—I am not looking for an effect to do this in real-time (one which predicts what the audio will be so that it can add a reverse effect before the audio) lol.

Last edited by joeyluck; 2013-04-01 at 19:52.
  #5  
Old 2013-04-01, 20:35
colcifer's Avatar
colcifer colcifer is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,518
It would require massive amounts of lookahead, you know. I'm not sure it's doable.
  #6  
Old 2013-04-01, 21:03
joeyluck's Avatar
joeyluck joeyluck is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by colcifer View Post
It would require massive amounts of lookahead, you know. I'm not sure it's doable.
But if latency is not a concern and we're just merely talking about a simpler way to process the effect...?

I'm pretty ignorant to the VST world. Is there no plugin that does something like this? Or is it all done by hand in other DAWs as well?
  #7  
Old 2013-04-01, 23:10
LastAlternative's Avatar
LastAlternative LastAlternative is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,048
So weird cuz I was thinking about this the other day as a cool vocal effect and all I could come up with was to cut/copy the piece of audio you want reversed, paste it where you want it, and add a smidgen of reverb.
RV7000 does have reverse reverb but it aint too great in my opinion.
__________________
"Life is a movie, you're a star."
"Don't waste your talents."
"Give music life!"

https://soundcloud.com/last-alternative
https://lastalternative.bandcamp.com/
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
adding reverse reverb before sample start joeyluck Phead User Forum (read only) 10 2012-11-14 10:17
Reverse Reverb???? Demetriuswhitemusic Music Forum (read only) 4 2011-05-17 05:25
Reverse vocal reverb??? timmone Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2009-11-07 00:12
Reverse Reverb SJVMJD General Forum (read only) 3 2003-11-02 18:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:06.