Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-05-13, 22:35
Jam1eW1ls0n Jam1eW1ls0n is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
How to integrate Novation Launchpad into Reason 6.5

Any one know how to integrate Launchpad into Reason 6.5 / 7?
  #2  
Old 2013-05-14, 17:51
centomila's Avatar
centomila centomila is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jam1eW1ls0n View Post
Any one know how to integrate Launchpad into Reason 6.5 / 7?
What's your goal?

With Automap ( http://global.novationmusic.com/software/automap )you can create multiple page with different CC or MIDI Messages.

I've used to control two Kong inside a Combinator just sending MIDI message.

Also, you can try ReLaunch. It's a little outdated and have a big bug on windows: you can see your launchpad only if is connected to the USB port where you have installed Launchpad first time.

http://www.deluded.co.uk/relaunch/
  #3  
Old 2013-05-14, 17:55
centomila's Avatar
centomila centomila is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 48
This is the file i've made with Automap4. It's really simple, but you can get an idea of how is working.

Remember to select Automap from the controller surface tab inside reason's preferences.
Attached Files
File Type: zip kong.zip (1.1 KB, 11 views)
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
?'s about exporting tracks out of RSN and into another app. DSUB Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2011-02-21 03:42
My Reason 3 workflow and general thoughts about Reason 4 Andrew108 General Forum (read only) 7 2007-02-12 10:17
Reason / DP / OMS Test Results Within... arothman General Forum (read only) 2 2003-03-05 03:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:16.