Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-05-19, 10:32
jockopo jockopo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
I require help please. Easy noob questions please help.

Just downloaded reason essentials 2 update. its in a zipped folder how to I update my reason essentials?

Oh and I have noob problems with the sound. Only my reddrum works. I cant get any sound out of any of the other devices. Checked the wiring and everything. Windows 7 user here.

Please help!

Sincerely Reason noob.
  #2  
Old 2013-05-19, 15:27
Babul Babul is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 138
after you created an intrument (like redrum), press F4 to make the onboard keyboard visible, and press ASDFG - you should hear something. same with another device: create a subtractor and press ADGK - if you dont hear a c-major chord, then iam clueless - if 1 instrument works, the others should aswell..

the updates come .ZIPped, double click any zip* archive in order to view its content. then drag the f.ex "Update.exe" file onto your desktop, and execute it.

*you might need to download WinZIP

btw, dont rush anything, especially updates! did you read come ducumentation?
its best to get used to copy/backup any of your custom/downloaded files (refills), before attempting an update. mark each of your downloaded refill (CTRL+C) in the reason directory, and Paste (CTRL+V) it/them into a different location, where the reason installer cant access them.

Last edited by Babul; 2013-05-19 at 15:31.
  #3  
Old 2013-05-19, 16:49
Arsenic's Avatar
Arsenic Arsenic is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 707
Quote:
Originally Posted by Babul View Post
its best to get used to copy/backup any of your custom/downloaded files (refills), before attempting an update. mark each of your downloaded refill (CTRL+C) in the reason directory, and Paste (CTRL+V) it/them into a different location, where the reason installer cant access them.
Better still, don't store any refills, sounds, songs or project files in the Reason directory in the first place.

Create a directory somewhere else and store stuff in there. That way, when there is an update, you don't need to keep copying stuff backwards and forwards.

I suppose if you really want to, you can even put the Factory Sound Bank in that same directory and create an alias/shortcut to it. Then you won't have to copy anything at all.
  #4  
Old 2013-05-28, 13:32
jockopo jockopo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
thanx you sir. i must be an idiot. was so simple. i was nuking the hell out of that issue.
  #5  
Old 2013-05-29, 17:49
Stinga2013 Stinga2013 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by jockopo View Post
Just downloaded reason essentials 2 update. its in a zipped folder how to I update my reason essentials?

Oh and I have noob problems with the sound. Only my reddrum works. I cant get any sound out of any of the other devices. Checked the wiring and everything. Windows 7 user here.

Please help!

Sincerely Reason noob.
Hi There, What it is ive installed reason 6.5 to my pc and i want to create my own combinator backdrops but when i go into my propellerheads fold in the c drive i cant see the document template folder anywhere????
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Random Reason Questions I can't find answers to natedennis General Forum (read only) 3 2013-01-23 22:57
ignition key questions upgrading to R6?? djfm1983 Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2011-10-22 09:10
Another of my Stupid Questions (my prof was wrong, there are stupid questions) ddstuart Phead User Forum (read only) 5 2011-08-23 09:10
Questions about THOR metaTronics Phead User Forum (read only) 16 2009-08-26 10:40
Reason SO EASY to use compared to some facher83 General Forum (read only) 4 2009-05-10 20:06


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:39.