Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-05-26, 10:16
johanbackman's Avatar
johanbackman johanbackman is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 36
Angry Reason 7 problem with Ignition key driver / codemeter

Hi,

I'm really stuck here... any tips would be very appreciated.

I did the upgrade from Reason 6.5 (which has been working fine all along) to Reason 7 a few days back. Day 1 everything worked perfectly. Day 2 the problems began, when starting Reason I got a message that Ignition Key Driver could not be started. I have uninstalled Reason a couple of times and the problem is still there. Sometimes Reason can be started, but after a couple of minutes it freezes for a minute and then switches over to DEMO mode... very annoying :-(

I think I have located the problem to the codemeter (from WIBU). In the codemeter control center the licenses disappears just before Reason goes over in DEMO mode. It says that codemeter is stopped and when I choose process => start code meter service it just stops again. I have uninstalled the codemeter that comes with Reason 7 (4.50.906....) and installed the latest one from WIBU (5.00.1067.500) but the problem remains... I tried different kinds of licences (computer and balance sound card) but it seems to make no difference.

I'm using a fairly new HP p6770sc with Win 7 SP1. 64bit, 8GB RAM, Intel I5-2300 2.8GHz.

Thanks for any comments,
Johan
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #2  
Old 2013-05-26, 13:45
ztiffemannen ztiffemannen is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 9
Hello Johan ! I have the exact same problem, a couple of weeks with problems and I`ve tried several solutions. Now I know how to make it work temporarily ! the problem is with F-Secure (Telia Antivirus. I have to turn off Telia antivirus, then reboot the computer and directly open Codemeter Control, stop the service and then turn it on again and it doesn´t go to demomode until I restart the virus program.
Propellerhead support is aware of the problem (I hope)
Stefan
  #3  
Old 2013-05-26, 15:42
johanbackman's Avatar
johanbackman johanbackman is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 36
Hi Stefan!
Thanks a LOT! :-) I do have F-secure and when disabling it like you said, it seems to be working. So some sort of Reason, codemeter and F-secure mismatch... I guess I then have to use the safest of firewalls... ..an unplugged network cable. I will forward this to the support.

Thanks again!

Johan
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #4  
Old 2013-06-13, 21:23
tnatynki tnatynki is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Exclamation Disable DeepGuard

Hi Johan and Stefan!

I had the exact same problem as you. And thanks to you, it found out to be a problem with F-Secure.

Luckily, my cousin works at F-Secure and I showed this thread to him if he could find out a better workaround. He asked me to try disable DeepGuard from my F-Secure.
I rebooted my laptop after disabling DeepGuard and now it seems to work alright.

I've now only tried this once, so I'm not 100% sure if it works in the future, but I think you should give it a try, too.

-Teemu
  #5  
Old 2013-06-17, 15:26
phahero phahero is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 8
Hi all with this same problem...

I do have same. Disabling DeepGuard helps but.... I still would like to keep DeepGuard alive as well. If Teemu´s cousin works in F-Secure it would be nice channel to inform them to fix this permanently with correct way.

- Pasi
  #6  
Old 2013-06-18, 03:37
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,008
I stopped using f-secure years ago due to false positives and I found it simpler to avoid 'suspect' sites ;-)
  #7  
Old 2013-06-27, 18:02
ztiffemannen ztiffemannen is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 9
Hmmm.... It seems to work for me to !! :-) This is a revelation ! Funny how small matters as this can make you so happy. Teemu - Thanks a lot
  #8  
Old 2013-06-28, 08:07
OryBuff's Avatar
OryBuff OryBuff is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Thats why i stick v 5!!!!!!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More RE cpu usage madness vs VST/AU - Softube TheodoreM Phead User Forum (read only) 253 2013-06-17 15:26
Ignition Key Driver Installation Failed comafilament Phead User Forum (read only) 14 2011-02-09 10:04
Reason 3 vs Reason 4 AJCC General Forum (read only) 78 2009-05-15 21:49
WTF? First time i've EVER had a 'problem' with Reason... abraxis General Forum (read only) 4 2003-10-06 07:16
Problem with wami rack 24 and asio 2.0 driver in reason blg2 General Forum (read only) 0 2002-11-24 21:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:49.