Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-05-30, 13:48
modobo modobo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 19
does reason 5 have an ignition key

I want to buy a 2nd hand Reason 5, no card and Im also told that there is no ignition key with this product. The product has a licence number, Any advise is appreciated..
  #2  
Old 2013-05-30, 13:52
Mate Mate is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8,326
No it's doesn't!
  #3  
Old 2013-05-30, 14:01
modobo modobo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 19
Thanks for your response, I told the seller to forward the licence number so that I can check it out first but on the registration site, Im being told that without an ignition key, I must always be connected to the internet before use. Could this be an error on the part of Propellerhead because I thought this is strange. I am also being asked for a registration code.
Read this:
This page authorizes your user account to run Reason 5 with Internet Verification. This option should be considered a temporary or emergency method. It requires you to be connected to the internet, every time you run the progam. We recommend that you also authorize your Propellerhead Ignition Key as soon as you have it available.
  #4  
Old 2013-05-30, 15:14
yorick's Avatar
yorick yorick is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 618
Quote:
Originally Posted by modobo View Post
Thanks for your response, I told the seller to forward the licence number so that I can check it out first but on the registration site, Im being told that without an ignition key, I must always be connected to the internet before use. Could this be an error on the part of Propellerhead because I thought this is strange. I am also being asked for a registration code.
Read this:
This page authorizes your user account to run Reason 5 with Internet Verification. This option should be considered a temporary or emergency method. It requires you to be connected to the internet, every time you run the progam. We recommend that you also authorize your Propellerhead Ignition Key as soon as you have it available.
Is it tied to a Record account? Record needs an ignition key.
Ignition keys are only $40 from the Propellerheads' store in any case.
  #5  
Old 2013-05-30, 15:40
modobo modobo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 19
No it is not tied to Record, I think its Propellerhead just playing up again, in past times I dont think we needed to be connected to the internet to run Reason 5
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason 7 problem with Ignition key driver / codemeter johanbackman General Forum (read only) 8 2013-06-28 08:07
An Analysis of Reason & Fair Product Pricing Strategy Concept To Sort Things Out scottym Phead User Forum (read only) 18 2011-10-04 00:58
People just face it; Reason rules again! :) [n/t] eric General Forum (read only) 26 2011-08-02 01:49
Reason rewired to SonarHomeStudio (6) xartrax Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2008-09-27 18:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:22.