Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-09-11, 06:00
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,074
Thumbs down the trapped master compressor

damn!
why is it not possible to use it somewhere else ?

please give us a new FREE (double meaning) Rack Extension!!
thx
  #2  
Old 2013-09-11, 06:56
selig's Avatar
selig selig is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,510
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilfish View Post
damn!
why is it not possible to use it somewhere else ?

please give us a new FREE (double meaning) Rack Extension!!
thx
Free the Master Compressor! Free the Master Compressor! ;-)

Seriously, it's fabulous for drum sub mixes IMO. :-)
__________________
Giles Reaves, aka 'selig'
Audio Illusionist, Musical Technologist
Selig Audio, LLC
USA
  #3  
Old 2013-09-11, 14:44
guitfnky's Avatar
guitfnky guitfnky is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 644
....yes plz.
  #4  
Old 2013-09-11, 17:27
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by selig View Post
Free the Master Compressor! Free the Master Compressor! ;-)

Seriously, it's fabulous for drum sub mixes IMO. :-)
*hehe...

exactly! it is good for pushing a Bus but i don´t want it on the master..
But the worst is: the compressor is only once (1x) available
sorry Props but that makes no sense in my opinion,..
  #5  
Old 2013-09-11, 17:55
guitfnky's Avatar
guitfnky guitfnky is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 644
I think it makes sense in the context of the SSL Mixer, but I agree it would be awesome if it were available elsewhere. same goes for the rest of the SSL strip, actually. a Rack Extension with the channel strip, and one for the master compressor would be awesome!
  #6  
Old 2013-09-11, 18:10
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitfnky View Post
I think it makes sense in the context of the SSL Mixer, but I agree it would be awesome if it were available elsewhere. same goes for the rest of the SSL strip, actually. a Rack Extension with the channel strip, and one for the master compressor would be awesome!
+1 for the rest of the SSL channel strip! it would be really useful
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dumb question about the SSL master bus compressor diablo75 Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2013-08-11 03:52
Do I use the SSL master compressor for my mix before giving to a mastering engineer? robinball General Forum (read only) 17 2013-07-23 20:46
Keyboard Shortcut Variations (remote mapping) Onijanex Phead User Forum (read only) 18 2013-01-07 17:55
Subtractor cancelling out everything else (bug?) ShelLuser Phead User Forum (read only) 4 2012-09-29 11:36
should you turn the ssl master compressor on right at the start? Zardoz70 General Forum (read only) 10 2012-07-12 18:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:58.