Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-10-25, 21:21
MarkTarlton's Avatar
MarkTarlton MarkTarlton is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,200
ssl mono check button

the ssl needs a mono check button...have it near the master fader please
  #2  
Old 2013-10-25, 23:41
OMOMs's Avatar
OMOMs OMOMs is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,034
good idea
meanwhile you can put a stereo imager in a combinator between the master device and the hardware interface and program a button of the combinator to toggle bypass/on. to make it more convenient you can right click and select a button from a controller, or a key from your qwerty keyboard, to toggle mono/stereo.
Put this in your template to have it ready every time you make a song.
__________________
cheers!
fredhoven
  #3  
Old 2013-10-26, 01:16
selig's Avatar
selig selig is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,505
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkTarlton View Post
the ssl needs a mono check button...have it near the master fader please
PLEASE, only on the control room out (if it MUST be) - no console has a mono button on the main outs… ;-)

The place for a mono button is the same place as for the control room volume, source select and speaker select — not on the output. :-)
__________________
Giles Reaves, aka 'selig'
Audio Illusionist, Musical Technologist
Selig Audio, LLC
USA
  #4  
Old 2013-10-26, 09:55
MarkTarlton's Avatar
MarkTarlton MarkTarlton is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,200
Quote:
Originally Posted by selig View Post
PLEASE, only on the control room out (if it MUST be) - no console has a mono button on the main outs… ;-)

The place for a mono button is the same place as for the control room volume, source select and speaker select — not on the output. :-)
yes..that's essentially where I meant, to the right of the master fader near the control room output potentiometer
  #5  
Old 2013-10-26, 17:01
selig's Avatar
selig selig is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,505
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkTarlton View Post
yes..that's essentially where I meant, to the right of the master fader near the control room output potentiometer
Maybe we're saying the same thing, but to be clear...

I'm talking about where the function is located in the signal flow, not where the button is on the GUI! ;-)

Just keep it out of the main signal path, that's all I'm saying. :-)
__________________
Giles Reaves, aka 'selig'
Audio Illusionist, Musical Technologist
Selig Audio, LLC
USA
  #6  
Old 2013-10-26, 17:09
MarkTarlton's Avatar
MarkTarlton MarkTarlton is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,200
Quote:
Originally Posted by selig View Post
Maybe we're saying the same thing, but to be clear...

I'm talking about where the function is located in the signal flow, not where the button is on the GUI! ;-)

Just keep it out of the main signal path, that's all I'm saying. :-)
yup...I wasn't explicit enough. We are the saying the same thing
  #7  
Old 2013-10-26, 05:17
LastAlternative's Avatar
LastAlternative LastAlternative is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,048
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkTarlton View Post
the ssl needs a mono check button...have it near the master fader please
A much needed feature indeed. Combis are cool and all but..
__________________
"Life is a movie, you're a star."
"Don't waste your talents."
"Give music life!"

https://soundcloud.com/last-alternative
https://lastalternative.bandcamp.com/
  #8  
Old 2013-10-26, 12:47
ProfessaKaos's Avatar
ProfessaKaos ProfessaKaos is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,478
Yes Please
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any way to edit remote codecs to get rid of "Track" and "Patch" prefixes? rogerlevy Phead User Forum (read only) 12 2013-06-04 11:38
Reason ‘Power’ button to the Nektar Panorama P4 QVprod Phead User Forum (read only) 4 2013-04-22 11:50
Better Transport Control in Reason/Record czura General Forum (read only) 0 2010-09-01 20:30
Reason/Record and Novation X Station Mizio General Forum (read only) 12 2010-06-22 04:20
Why Is The Subtractor Mono & Most FX Dual Mono? scaryclown Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2006-06-02 07:06


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:32.