Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-10-30, 01:22
goldteamrules goldteamrules is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
Mac OS X Mavericks

Ever since I installed OS X 10.9 I can't get ReWire to appear in Pro Tools. I need to be able to slave Ableton to Pro Tools to continue working on my latest project.
Is there a compatability issue with ReWire and the new OS X? What should I do?

Any help or suggestions are greatly appreciated
  #2  
Old 2013-10-30, 10:45
JoshuaPhilgarlic's Avatar
JoshuaPhilgarlic JoshuaPhilgarlic is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,385
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldteamrules View Post
What should I do?
As long as most audio applications aren't approved or adapted for Mavericks best thing is to not use OSX 10.9 !
__________________
• MacBook Pro 15'' 2.6 GHz i7 • M-Audio Ozone • Akai EWI USB • Korg nanoSeries • Re-Tron • Predator-RE • Antidote • Bitspeek • Pulsar • Saturation Knob • Echobode • Uhbik A, D, G, P • Polar • Flower Audio Loudness Meter • Shelob • Mordred • PDT2 • Volt CB-1 • Volt SH-1 • Ozone Maximizer • Yoko • Glitch • ReVolt • CV Tuner • CV Suite Line Mixer • CV Suite Line Processor • PCV • RPDistort • Morfin XF Crossfader • Viking • Anansi • Itsy • Stereo Splitter • G8 Gate • Divisor • Polysix • PX7 • Audio To CV • Truth • AutoArp • A-100 Series • WBL5515 • Neutron • Measure • Distributor • Now • Later • Lolth • Volt SL-1 • Charlotte • 4 Phase LFO • Directre • Wbl3001 • Scope Jr • DCAM EnvShaper • BZR-1 • Little LFO • RP-Verb • Equation Bundle • Mingler • Noxious • One-note stand • MonoPoly • Revival • Tick Tick • Randrome Bundle • AutoTheory • CV-8 • Tres • C1-L1 • Red Queen • Parametrix • Parsec • RE 200 • CV Mutant • Ammo 1200BR • Vermilion • PlayGate • TableOscillator • Snakebite • AdditiveOscillator • Module Maker Bundle • EDS06s • Crapre • Synchronous •
Loading SoundCloud…
  #3  
Old 2013-10-30, 12:58
ag858's Avatar
ag858 ag858 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 312
Using Mavericks here, works great with all my stuff, slightly more responsive.

But I don't have Pro Tools. This would be a Pro Tools issue, not a Reason issue. I would ask at the Digidesign Forums.
__________________
http://www.soundcloud.com/ag858
  #4  
Old 2013-10-30, 17:35
selig's Avatar
selig selig is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,512
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldteamrules View Post
Ever since I installed OS X 10.9 I can't get ReWire to appear in Pro Tools. I need to be able to slave Ableton to Pro Tools to continue working on my latest project.
Is there a compatability issue with ReWire and the new OS X? What should I do?

Any help or suggestions are greatly appreciated
First off, make sure both are running at the same bit depth… :-)
__________________
Giles Reaves, aka 'selig'
Audio Illusionist, Musical Technologist
Selig Audio, LLC
USA
  #5  
Old 2013-10-31, 14:38
MrPaully MrPaully is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 236
I'm quite impressed. I'm using a MacBook Air i5 with 4GB ram, a relatively modest setup, and I can run a metric shit ton of stuff in Reason.
  #6  
Old 2013-11-01, 07:53
SNB1's Avatar
SNB1 SNB1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 603
Well because Avid recommends not to upgrade to Mavericks yet. Protools is not stable.
__________________
Ignorance makes a great slave, free yourself with knowledge.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OSX Mavericks & Reason MediaSVI Phead User Forum (read only) 56 2013-11-16 02:29
Help please, Reason 5 doesn't launch in OSX Mavericks... boboss29 General Forum (read only) 20 2013-11-15 06:59
Is Reason 5 Compatible with OSX Mavericks? kolbaba General Forum (read only) 29 2013-11-10 17:59
reason 4 and mavericks renny121 General Forum (read only) 1 2013-10-24 19:18
ReWire in Sibelius 7 and OS X Mavericks douscinco General Forum (read only) 3 2013-10-23 14:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:51.