Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2002-09-27, 00:51
saxkwatch saxkwatch is offline
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 0
Reason 2.0/Logic 5.3/Mac OS 9.2 Rewire problems

I'm getting Reason & Logic up and running together with Rewire but I'm having a couple of problems:

1)Noise occurs when starting and stopping a sequence (pops)
2)Can't play or turn loop on/off from Reason. Reason's play button remains illuminated at all times--even when stopped. Loops have to be turned on/off with Logic's transport.

Can anyone please help? Does this have something to do with Rewire vs. Rewire 2?


Thanks.

  #2  
Old 2002-09-27, 00:57
fisherKing's Avatar
fisherKing fisherKing is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 304
Re: Reason 2.0/Logic 5.3/Mac OS 9.2 Rewire problems

have same problems, the combo sucks...so far.
hope emagic...OOPS apple does something about this.
right now, it is a nightmare, best bet may be to work in reason, then bring tracks into logic, or just mix thru logic.

good luck!
  #3  
Old 2002-09-28, 00:35
stormchild's Avatar
stormchild stormchild is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 14
Has nothing to do with Apple

:have same problems, the combo sucks...so far.
:hope emagic...OOPS apple does something about this.

Apple has nothing to do with it. They just own Emagic. Emagic is still operating as a completely independent entity, just as it always was.

I haven't tried ReWire as of Logic 5.3, but it worked fine for me in 5.2 and earlier.
  #4  
Old 2002-09-28, 10:14
cindyr
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Has nothing to do with Apple

It is a known fact it is Logic Rewire ..blows..
To see Rewire work awesome for audio ..link it up to something like Ableton Live or Cubase VST..Works tight..
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:30.