Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2002-10-25, 19:21
snahabed snahabed is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 0
General Logic question

OK Reason was my first venture into music, and I think I have finally gotten a hang of it. So now, I want to augment Reason with Logic. logic and reason, how cute

Anyway, I have OS X 10.2 and it is against my religion to boot up in OS 9 or use Classic. Am I correct that only Logic Platinum has been ported to OS X so far? If so, does anyone have any information or idea when Logic Gold will be, as that is more in my price range. I am just a hobbyist after all.

(I know rewire isn't supported yet, but I figure I can just export reason tracks and import into channels in Logic to work them.)

Also, does anyone know the status of audio units? What I mean is, are they any yet eMagic claims that they provide software to port VST to AU with only a few hours of work, so I would think there should be a few AU's by now.

And finally, I am asking this all here because I have not found any good forums on these subjects. If anyone knows a good Logic user forum and/or an Audio Unit page/repository/forum, I would appreciate it.

Thanks.
  #2  
Old 2002-10-25, 19:28
DJAltEgo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: General Logic question

:OK Reason was my first venture into music, and I think I have finally gotten a hang of it. So now, I want to augment Reason with Logic. logic and reason, how cute
:
:Anyway, I have OS X 10.2 and it is against my religion to boot up in OS 9 or use Classic. Am I correct that only Logic Platinum has been ported to OS X so far? If so, does anyone have any information or idea when Logic Gold will be, as that is more in my price range. I am just a hobbyist after all.
:
I know rewire isn't supported yet, but I figure I can just export reason tracks and import into channels in Logic to work them.)
:
:Also, does anyone know the status of audio units? What I mean is, are they any yet eMagic claims that they provide software to port VST to AU with only a few hours of work, so I would think there should be a few AU's by now.
:
:And finally, I am asking this all here because I have not found any good forums on these subjects. If anyone knows a good Logic user forum and/or an Audio Unit page/repository/forum, I would appreciate it.
:
:Thanks.

Try emagic.de for more logic updates and a board there (I think there's a registered user community)
  #3  
Old 2002-10-25, 21:16
fisherKing's Avatar
fisherKing fisherKing is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 304
Re: General Logic question

so far, only logic platinum for osx, but the other logics should be soon (whatever that means)

rewire 1.0 is implemented, but, in my experience anyway, it's pretty bad...
importing your reason audio is a good way to go...

there's a GREAT logic board, but i just logged on & it was down...

http://community.sonikmatter.com/cgi...ultimatebb.cgi

good luck!
  #4  
Old 2002-10-26, 10:58
roland303 roland303 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 0
also...

there's more great logic lists here:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/logic-users/

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/exs-users/

audio units are now starting to appear (i think I've got about 4), checkout this site for all audio news on the OSX front:

http://www.osxaudio.com/
  #5  
Old 2002-10-26, 12:47
thral thral is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 0
Re: General Logic question

:so far, only logic platinum for osx, but the other logics should be soon (whatever that means)
:
:rewire 1.0 is implemented, but, in my experience anyway, it's pretty bad...
:importing your reason audio is a good way to go...

I thought it wasn't in the X version yet, but I'm not a logic user really so I'm not keeping track.

But yes.. Rewire support in Logic does blow. I highly suggest Cubase 5.1.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:33.