Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2003-04-14, 04:04
digitalboy digitalboy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 0
Reason 2.0 & Logic 5.5 Rewire Problem Under OS X

I'm still waiting for my Logic 6 upgrade (which includes Rewire 2.0 support). However, I thought Logic 5.5 still supported the Rewire 1.0 protocol.

Anyway, I can't seem to get the two programs to slave together. I just need to control the Reason transport from Logic - nothing too complicated.

I've got the appropriate Rewire channels set up in Logic and I'm of course starting the programs in the correct order. I know it's possible to use them together because I used to run Logic 5.5 and Reason 2.0 in Rewire mode on my PC all the time.

Does anyone know if it's even possible to run the two programs together under OS X? Or do I need to wait for my Logic 6 update? Or is there some library file (or whatever) that needs to be installed under OS X?

Thanks for your help!
  #2  
Old 2003-04-14, 07:27
jonyo's Avatar
jonyo jonyo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 1
I don't think it'll work...

I don't think you're going to have any luck rewiring with Logic 5.5 with Reason under OS X. If I recall correctly, I think it works sorta ok with Logic 5.5 under OS 9, though I never did that myself, and I know for sure that it works fine with Logic 6 under OS X.

- R


:I'm still waiting for my Logic 6 upgrade (which includes Rewire 2.0 support). However, I thought Logic 5.5 still supported the Rewire 1.0 protocol.
:
:Anyway, I can't seem to get the two programs to slave together. I just need to control the Reason transport from Logic - nothing too complicated.
:
:I've got the appropriate Rewire channels set up in Logic and I'm of course starting the programs in the correct order. I know it's possible to use them together because I used to run Logic 5.5 and Reason 2.0 in Rewire mode on my PC all the time.
:
oes anyone know if it's even possible to run the two programs together under OS X? Or do I need to wait for my Logic 6 update? Or is there some library file (or whatever) that needs to be installed under OS X?
:
:Thanks for your help!
  #3  
Old 2003-04-14, 10:02
roland303 roland303 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 0
OSX version of 5.5 does not support rewire - use OS9 n/t

:I'm still waiting for my Logic 6 upgrade (which includes Rewire 2.0 support). However, I thought Logic 5.5 still supported the Rewire 1.0 protocol.
:
:Anyway, I can't seem to get the two programs to slave together. I just need to control the Reason transport from Logic - nothing too complicated.
:
:I've got the appropriate Rewire channels set up in Logic and I'm of course starting the programs in the correct order. I know it's possible to use them together because I used to run Logic 5.5 and Reason 2.0 in Rewire mode on my PC all the time.
:
oes anyone know if it's even possible to run the two programs together under OS X? Or do I need to wait for my Logic 6 update? Or is there some library file (or whatever) that needs to be installed under OS X?
:
:Thanks for your help!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:19.