Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2004-02-25, 00:53
smalik smalik is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 0
Control Surface support in Reason please...

At the moment, Reason doesn't send fader information out to any midi devices. This means as it stands it is impossible to use Reason with touch-sensitive motorised faders.

I have PT LE which I use with Reason, and as a control surface I use the Baby HUI which uses the HUI protocol. Obviously, it would get too confusing if one control surface was to be used while using 2 applications such as PT and Reason. But when I use Reason by itself it would be wonderful if I could utilised my Baby HUI. Most of the control surfaces out there implement the HUI protocol and so if Reason could support this to some extent I think it could really be worth while. It could just be a simple operative such as activating HUI for the most recent mixer clicked on in Reason. The control surface would just syncronise itself accordingly with the 'active' mixer. It's just an idea.

I know that there are a number of midi-controllers which can be used with Reason, but there is nothing like using touch-sensitive motorised faders for mixdown and dynamic automations, punch-ins, etc.

I hope I am not the only one who would really welcome this in future versions.

Regards
mediaHype
  #2  
Old 2004-03-02, 17:49
FlexOffset FlexOffset is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 0
Sounds good to me.

This would be handy.
I have Logic Control and and XT and it would be cool to be able to to that inside Reason.
  #3  
Old 2004-03-03, 12:10
random's Avatar
random random is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 7
Re: Control Surface support in Reason please...


..and the Behringer b-controlers would rock!
random.
  #4  
Old 2004-08-17, 13:11
lagerlof lagerlof is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 0
Re: Control Surface support in Reason please...

You are not the only one. I just got a BCF2000 from Behringer with motorized faders. It would be lovely to see the faders moving when I move the faders in Reason - now this is impossible. I don't need midi out, only that Reason sends controller data to the selected remote controller. Please fix this for the next updrade!!!!
  #5  
Old 2004-08-22, 21:46
jsamaha jsamaha is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 0
Re: Control Surface support in Reason please...

i agree! i use a Mackie Control with PT LE in HUI emulation mode. i also use Reason with PT all the time.

it would be a wonderful thing to be able to use the same controller for both app's.

 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:28.