Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2006-08-12, 18:27
willroom's Avatar
willroom willroom is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 122
looper like the jamman or loop station.

I play acoustic guitar. I would like for you to incorporate a looper like the jamman or loopstation. so I can add acoustic guitar. It would be away of adding audio to reason without being compared to a daw. I could strum a 8 bar pattern have it loop and add drums, strings and synths. with you distribution deal with Line6 the amp simulation technology is at your disposal. You could even restrict the looper to 16 or 32 bars if it being compared to a recorder is a problem. It would open Reason up to the guitar market which is huge world wide. More and more guitar players are getting into computer music.
  #2  
Old 2006-08-13, 13:08
shivababa
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: looper like the jamman or loop station.

If you use 3d mp3 recorder to record the guitar say with a good mic. or condenser microphone, to WAV file you can export it to Redrum which accepts WAV files, AND then use all the effects onit.

aum shanti
  #3  
Old 2006-08-14, 00:49
willroom's Avatar
willroom willroom is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 122
Re: looper like the jamman or loop station.

: If you use 3d mp3 recorder to record the guitar say with a good mic. or condenser microphone, to WAV file you can export it to Redrum which accepts WAV files, AND then use all the effects onit.
:
: aum shanti
Thanks for responding, I have cubase sx. I want to be able to get down ideas quickly before i loose the vibe. The great thing about reason is the ability to get down ideas quickly. By the time I open up cubase set the input channel then open up reason with rewire the vibe is gone. I thought it would be away of composing complete music with acoustic instruments without being compared to a daw. Props has stated the don't want to go in that direction with reason.
  #4  
Old 2006-08-22, 18:13
Triplicate Triplicate is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 9
Re: looper like the jamman or loop station.

you should talk to these folks, see what they can do for you:

www.ableton.com
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:12.