Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2006-10-10, 01:32
dvsantos dvsantos is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 0
Problems with Sequencer Recording

I use Reason rewired with ProTools and I can record in the Reason sequencer just fine. My problem is using my Windows laptop with my usb midi controller. I use an ASIO low latency card to balance the delay but I just can't get the sequencer to record. The record button lights up and acts like it's ready to record but captures no data. I think I have it routed correctly but maybe there is something obvious I'm missing. Any thoughts? I'm trying to create basics on the laptop when I travel and then bring it to the studio at a later time.
  #2  
Old 2006-10-10, 02:29
tormod tormod is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 12
Re: Problems with Sequencer Recording

Is the correct controller selected in the preferences?
Is the track you want to record in highlighted in the left column in the sequencer window?
  #3  
Old 2006-10-10, 07:16
dvsantos dvsantos is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 0
Re: Problems with Sequencer Recording

: Is the correct controller selected in the preferences?
: Is the track you want to record in highlighted in the left column in the sequencer window?

Yes and Yes, However I did do something different that fixed one thing but raised another question. I was using a USB controller and I used the midi plug on the controller in place of the USB. The USB does everthing correctly except record. It now records as expected. Why can't I use the USB. USB doesn't required the extra AC power and works best when traveling light.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:03.