Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2007-07-28, 15:40
matan92
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
using virtual keyboars

i downloaded RemPro's "live midi keyboard" but i dont know how to use it with reason 3 (use it instead of a real midi keyboard in reason 3)
  #2  
Old 2007-07-28, 20:52
Koshdukai's Avatar
Koshdukai Koshdukai is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,069
RemPro Software Advanced Live Midi Keyboard I


: i downloaded RemPro's "live midi keyboard" but i dont know how to use it with reason 3 (use it instead of a real midi keyboard in reason 3)
:

I've never used this one, but if it works like every other MIDI out windows application, then you'll need to install MIDI-OX to get internal virtual MIDI on your computer.

You'll have to set the MIDI out of the virtual MIDI keyboard to "MIDI Yoke NT: 1"

Then, in Reason, you'll add a generic midi controller and set the MIDI in port also to "MIDI Yoke NT: 1"

Now, you can use the virtual keyboard to play Reason devices.

The only problem with external virtual MIDI keyboards is that you need to keep the window focus to the virtual keyboard application while playing. This make doesn't help when you're trying to play and tweak Reason knobs/sliders at the same time, but... it's better than nothing

The best solution would be to have a built-in virtual keyboard, as the screenshot above suggests (made by John[?])
RemPro Software
  #3  
Old 2007-07-29, 03:01
matan92
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: RemPro Software Advanced Live Midi Keyboard I

: : i downloaded RemPro's "live midi keyboard" but i dont know how to use it with reason 3 (use it instead of a real midi keyboard in reason 3)
: :
:
: I've never used this one, but if it works like every other MIDI out windows application, then you'll need to install MIDI-OX to get internal virtual MIDI on your computer.
:
: You'll have to set the MIDI out of the virtual MIDI keyboard to "MIDI Yoke NT: 1"
:
: Then, in Reason, you'll add a generic midi controller and set the MIDI in port also to "MIDI Yoke NT: 1"
:
: Now, you can use the virtual keyboard to play Reason devices.
:
: The only problem with external virtual MIDI keyboards is that you need to keep the window focus to the virtual keyboard application while playing. This make doesn't help when you're trying to play and tweak Reason knobs/sliders at the same time, but... it's better than nothing
:
: The best solution would be to have a built-in virtual keyboard, as the screenshot above suggests (made by John[?])

1)who is john [?] and how do i get his
built in keybord.
2)in the rempro site it says the the live midi keyboard 2 will be out next year. how is this possible that its in the screeshot
  #4  
Old 2007-07-29, 04:06
Koshdukai's Avatar
Koshdukai Koshdukai is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,069
So, did you get it to work ? That's the important thing.


: 1)who is john [?] and how do i get his
: built in keybord.

LOL, dunno (notice the [?] there)

The site mentions it, that's all.
  #5  
Old 2007-07-29, 17:42
matan92
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
.different one

i eventually downloaded a different keyboard because the live midi keyboard stoped working. i am now using bome's "mouse keyboard" and it is working just fine. i installed it with no diffculty at all thanks to screenshots that showed the process.
thank you for your help anyway.
  #6  
Old 2012-11-07, 03:09
Remiek Remiek is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 4
Press F4 in Reason 6
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:29.