Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-05-31, 19:33
Wgreen Wgreen is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1
Remote SDK & Lemur

Anyone out there using the Remote SDK to create Lemur Remote Maps and Lua Codecs. What is the learning curve like? I have hit the wall by just looking at other Remote maps and Lua Codecs.
  #2  
Old 2012-07-17, 17:09
Masl Masl is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 4
Its not that heavy, simply read through that site:
http://www.soundonsound.com/sos/mar0...ntech_0307.htm

--bit late that answer

Last edited by Masl; 2012-07-17 at 17:15.
  #3  
Old 2012-10-16, 16:21
JordanL's Avatar
JordanL JordanL is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 26
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Masl View Post
Its not that heavy, simply read through that site:
http://www.soundonsound.com/sos/mar0...ntech_0307.htm

--bit late that answer

Thanks for providing it anyway... have been looking all over for it.
  #4  
Old 2012-10-16, 16:52
jengstrom jengstrom is offline
Propellerhead
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 931
Then you are probably also interested in these:

The main page for the Remote technology: http://www.propellerheads.se/product...on=get_article

Discovering Reason, part 33 - Control Remote: http://www.propellerheads.se/substan...article=part33
  #5  
Old 2012-10-16, 18:26
jaeppel's Avatar
jaeppel jaeppel is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 943
I have the SDK, and its really not that heavy. Im no dev, but im also not afraid of library folders.

At the core, you should need to know very little lua to get a working codec up and running, but there is alot in there if you want to go deep. With Lemur, i think you can get really deep with dynamic two way stuff.
__________________
MS20 mini, XStation, Monotribe, MalletKAT,
Reason, Recycle, Reaper, Tassman, Chromaphone,
Radical Piano, ReTron, Antidote, Polar, PolySix, Buffre.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Record + BCF2000 RCXDude General Forum (read only) 11 2011-01-16 16:51
Automap 3 and Remote 37 SL issue: "Reason is offline" DRStudio General Forum (read only) 14 2009-03-19 10:17
Remote Maps Jeff242 General Forum (read only) 28 2006-09-10 10:41
Useful ReMote information EditEd4TV Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2006-07-23 00:43


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:28.