Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-06-14, 23:47
martyn356's Avatar
martyn356 martyn356 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 50
Rack extensions and the USB key

Ok, so I got 6.5 updated and working with the key.
I go and use manage licences as the Rack extensions says.

Then I get this:

>>Rack Extensions

Combined license for all your Rack Extensions.
Your Rack Extension license is online-only and cannot be written to Ignition Key hardware.<<

when I'm in Reason and click on Rack extensions I get authorizer and a window showing three installed with just a delete key.

Do you need a frigging Nobel laureate to get this to work?

sigh
  #2  
Old 2012-06-15, 00:14
MattiasHG's Avatar
MattiasHG MattiasHG is offline
Propellerhead
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,429
As we state quite clearly in the shop FAQ ( http://shop.propellerheads.se/faq/ ) all "Try" licenses are online only and can not be put on a key. Once you've purchased a license you should be able to put it on your key just fine. So it's exactly as the prompt says, your licenses currently are "online only" and can't be put on your key.

Is this the case for you?
__________________
  #3  
Old 2012-06-15, 00:38
peschu peschu is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 240
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattiasHG View Post
As we state quite clearly in the shop FAQ ( http://shop.propellerheads.se/faq/ ) all "Try" licenses are online only and can not be put on a key. Once you've purchased a license you should be able to put it on your key just fine. So it's exactly as the prompt says, your licenses currently are "online only" and can't be put on your key.

Is this the case for you?
HI Mattias,

is there a way to see which RE`s are on my Key?

Thanks
  #4  
Old 2012-06-15, 01:53
martyn356's Avatar
martyn356 martyn356 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 50
Ok I am confused. I took that as a general statement

I didn't think that these also applied to the three extensions that you concentrated all your marketing of 6.5 around. I took these to be free, as part of the 6.5 upgrade,showing off the rack? So they are all trials and will I have to pay for these at some point?

Ah i see one is free.

Is there anything available about what's new in 6.5 except for the RE? I can't easily find anything other than rack extensions? The manual doesn't have a whats new in 6.5...
  #5  
Old 2012-06-15, 03:03
Steedus's Avatar
Steedus Steedus is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 453
pretty sure the only new thing is the Rack Extensions tech being added.
  #6  
Old 2012-06-15, 08:46
martyn356's Avatar
martyn356 martyn356 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 50
i like the rack extension idea but just think the props marketing/ messaging was disingenuous and set expectations beyond what was delivered - "we are giving 6.5 away for free to loyal customers who are on 6 and here are the three units we have developed for it." Without saying its actually going to cost you €134 to get them.

ah well, I already own reason pianos and don't make rave music, will wait to see what other rack units come along.

M
  #7  
Old 2012-06-15, 09:51
djwhizzkidd djwhizzkidd is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 147
Pulsar and the Saturation plugin are both free currently.
  #8  
Old 2012-06-15, 11:55
martyn356's Avatar
martyn356 martyn356 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 50
Yeah, they are both 'meh' for me. Just not what I was expecting, so a bit disappointed. Tech and product wise it's a good call in the long term, just feel somewhat misled by the marketing of the 6.5 and what you'd get from installing it. At the moment it's a 'free shop' - whoop!
  #9  
Old 2012-06-15, 12:06
djwhizzkidd djwhizzkidd is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 147
I must ask, why were you expecting things that were never promised to you?

No one has ever said, anywhere, we would be getting 3 free devices.

You seem annoyed at propellerheads for something they never said.
  #10  
Old 2012-06-15, 12:16
novich novich is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 22
my RE do not show up under tool window and devices...?! I deleted all the extensions and installed them again and i am still having the same problem?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:21.