Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-06-15, 12:20
Sultann91 Sultann91 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 7
Post Group Faders

I want to select all Faders in the Mixer and turn all together up and down because sometimes i like the balance between the tracks but all together are a little bit too hot. For example you can press the button a, select all the Faders you want to change and drag the faders down.
  #2  
Old 2012-06-15, 17:11
wolfman311music wolfman311music is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sultann91 View Post
I want to select all Faders in the Mixer and turn all together up and down because sometimes i like the balance between the tracks but all together are a little bit too hot. For example you can press the button a, select all the Faders you want to change and drag the faders down.

Yes i agree. I have yet to find this feature.
  #3  
Old 2012-06-15, 22:35
chowlett's Avatar
chowlett chowlett is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sultann91 View Post
I want to select all Faders in the Mixer and turn all together up and down because sometimes i like the balance between the tracks but all together are a little bit too hot. For example you can press the button a, select all the Faders you want to change and drag the faders down.
You can create your own Bus Channels but it's a little complicated given all the rear patching that has to be done on the rack (rack mixers included) - maybe if the Props brought in Bus Channels which could possibly be created by selecting a number of regular mix channels and right clicking to create a bus channel for them. Now, that would be the biz!

Regards!
  #4  
Old 2012-06-15, 23:28
11741974's Avatar
11741974 11741974 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 54
I second this.

It's seriously the ONE thing I want in Reason more than anything else.
__________________
Reason 6, Line 6 KB37, PC
  #5  
Old 2012-06-16, 00:16
Carnstein's Avatar
Carnstein Carnstein is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 125
I'd also really like this, I was really disappointed to find this wasn't really possible.
  #6  
Old 2012-06-16, 11:02
danreneer's Avatar
danreneer danreneer is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 372
I want to adjust all the faders while being able to reference the master fader meter and the master compressor at the same time -- I end up going back and forth quite a bit.

I work with one 17" monitor so the only way I can see this working is if there were a small +/- toggle next to the master compressor and a very narrow peak meter on the side of the master compressor. the +/- would nudge all the channel faders.
__________________
Listen On Soundcloud
  #7  
Old 2012-06-17, 03:25
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5,947
yep I did about 3 t^hreads for the same feature please props !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #8  
Old 2012-06-18, 02:19
Rdotyung Rdotyung is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 172
I was about to make this thread. We need Bus Channels and the ability to Move multiple faders at once.
  #9  
Old 2012-06-18, 03:28
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5,947
hahaha and in one year youl'do it again like me lol ! ps: I hope they do it one day !
  #10  
Old 2012-06-18, 19:06
ejdrouillard ejdrouillard is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 153
Agreed, creating a whole new buss channel sounds like a lot of complexity for a lot of relatively simple operations (dropping several tracks a few db to create some headroom for more tracks, for example), but then again it sounds easier than nudging every track a few db...

Heh, I'll actually try this next time I need to - bussing tends to open up some creative possibilities anyway...
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Record : Mixer : automate 2 faders as group? mnoizz Phead User Forum (read only) 4 2011-06-28 19:48
Group or link faders stratcatfl Phead User Forum (read only) 5 2010-10-25 16:28
An Easy Way or any way to Group Faders on the Mixer hirax General Forum (read only) 7 2003-03-27 05:03


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:56.