Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-07-24, 07:05
abhraneel abhraneel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 7
reason 5 & 6 doesnt work in windows 8

reason 5 & 6 doesn't work in windows 8 bcoz it says 'it cannot start because of an unexpected error'. it worked in windows vista & 7. i have just bought the cd of windows 8
  #2  
Old 2012-07-24, 07:26
platzangst's Avatar
platzangst platzangst is online now
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,349
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhraneel View Post
reason 5 & 6 doesn't work in windows 8 bcoz it says 'it cannot start because of an unexpected error'. it worked in windows vista & 7. i have just bought the cd of windows 8
I thought Windows 8 wasn't going to be released until sometime in October. Assuming that's true, whatever "Windows 8" you have has to be some kind of preview or demo, and it's hardly surprising Reason won't work in it.
__________________
Hey go listen to my new album it's almost like music.
Loading SoundCloud…

  #3  
Old 2012-07-24, 17:50
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5,981
well it is not because it say something dude , it is more like you have a bad reason 5 or a bad windows 8 version or some beta version anyway it is the site of windows service that should help you out with this because it is not normal !
__________________

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !
  #4  
Old 2012-07-25, 08:50
abhraneel abhraneel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 7
can you at least debug reason 5 & 6 in windows 8
  #5  
Old 2012-07-25, 08:52
abhraneel abhraneel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 7
this is the cd of windows 8 release preview
  #6  
Old 2012-07-25, 08:52
nickmorgan19457's Avatar
nickmorgan19457 nickmorgan19457 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 524
Why would they debug an older version of the program for an OS that won't be released for 3 months?
  #7  
Old 2012-07-25, 09:05
platzangst's Avatar
platzangst platzangst is online now
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,349
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhraneel View Post
this is the cd of windows 8 release preview
Exactly. It's a PREVIEW, not the final program as it will be released to the world, later. Things may be changed. A preview may not have the final version's full capabilities. Nobody's going to spend time making sure their software works on a preview installation, they'll wait until the final Windows 8 is ready to go.

And as nickmorganandsomenumbers said, Reason 5 is old news, and I doubt Propellerhead is going to do much work making sure it's compatible with Windows 8.

Especially if people don't register it.
__________________
Hey go listen to my new album it's almost like music.
Loading SoundCloud…

  #8  
Old 2012-07-25, 09:13
nickmorgan19457's Avatar
nickmorgan19457 nickmorgan19457 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 524
Quote:
Originally Posted by platzangst View Post
And as nickmorganandsomenumbers said
I actually loled.
  #9  
Old 2012-07-25, 15:38
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5,981
I have no idear if they will need to debug because it should work anyway !
when they did wd8 they build it so any software that work from XP to WD7 would work so it is more like your beta WD8 is not finished and you should wait until it's really out .
I hope your gonna find a solution ! but if it's a preview CD it is said on the box PREVIEW it is like a demo to me so it must got limitation windows 8 got no probleme if you use the real version in 3 months.

__________________

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !

Last edited by charlycharlzz; 2012-07-25 at 15:43.
  #10  
Old 2012-10-02, 06:28
UnderStudio2010's Avatar
UnderStudio2010 UnderStudio2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10
When you run Hyper-V in the Control Panel - Programs and Features - Turn Windows features on or off. Recycle, Reason works without a problem.


Tested on AMD Phenom II x4 955 Processor.

Banks Refill 24-bit Technology >>>

Last edited by UnderStudio2010; 2012-10-28 at 09:42.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Reason 6 with ReWire (32bit) on a Windows 64-bit operating system sazi General Forum (read only) 51 2013-04-02 07:17
Windows 7 and Reason Essentials RiverTamRocks General Forum (read only) 7 2012-06-11 16:09
Reason's pop culture references... Matti General Forum (read only) 27 2010-11-08 07:02
From Reason to Cubase - Practical work methods??? smalik Phead User Forum (read only) 14 2004-05-28 12:47
Reason = profesional tool... yes and now (very long ) miziq General Forum (read only) 10 2002-12-19 07:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:43.