Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Music Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-08-11, 02:58
ericbrackens ericbrackens is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 48
to record in reason 6 does it half to be reason production

please help
  #2  
Old 2012-08-11, 04:44
rlubeck's Avatar
rlubeck rlubeck is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 783
Not sure what you mean.

You can record whatever you want in Reason and you can output as .WAV.
__________________
i7 2600 based system, E-MU 1820M, Mackie HR824's, Sennheiser HD600, SM Pro Audio iNano, Akai MPK49, Korg EA-1, Behringer BCR2000.
Rack Extensions: Predator RE, Softube FET Compressor, Softube Trident A-Range, Fxpansion Etch Red, Uhbik-A, Ozone Maximizer, Pulsar, Softube Sat.
  #3  
Old 2012-08-11, 20:11
ericbrackens ericbrackens is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 48
im sayin like if somebody came to my studio and wanted to record and they brought the music on a cd how do i put the music form the cd into reason record to start a music session
  #4  
Old 2012-08-11, 20:21
Mate Mate is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8,326
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericbrackens View Post
im sayin like if somebody came to my studio and wanted to record and they brought the music on a cd how do i put the music form the cd into reason record to start a music session
Rip cd to waves & add waves into Reason - simple as that, omg!
  #5  
Old 2012-08-11, 20:45
ericbrackens ericbrackens is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 48
so how do i put it in reason after change to a wav is it drag and drop or what do i use
  #6  
Old 2012-08-11, 20:49
ericbrackens ericbrackens is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 48
i mean what rack do i use when i upload from a wav
  #7  
Old 2012-08-11, 21:58
Mate Mate is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8,326
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericbrackens View Post
so how do i put it in reason after change to a wav is it drag and drop or what do i use
Yea, you could use d&d!
  #8  
Old 2012-08-11, 22:15
MayorMcCheese MayorMcCheese is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 770
R6 > Help > Reason Help > Index > Import Audio File
__________________
waldenroadmusic.bandcamp.com
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Popular Plugins as Combinator Patches NoelGMusic Phead User Forum (read only) 216 2013-09-25 02:12
Activate Reason 5 with Record? ponknasty General Forum (read only) 2 2011-09-23 13:09
Reason 5 is good, but... Espejo Phead User Forum (read only) 47 2011-05-10 08:07
Cant record MIDI while MIDI clock synced in Reason 5 anymore?? normen Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2011-01-05 13:32
Reason 5 / Record 1.5 upgrade installed and complete - easy peasy Knickle General Forum (read only) 11 2010-08-31 01:37


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:36.