Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-08-14, 21:11
rVOLT's Avatar
rVOLT rVOLT is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 666
Best Suggestion for Ballance

Cut the price in half. Thank you!


If I could justify spending 2x the amount on hardware that does the same thing other VERY REPUTABLE brands do, I would LOVE to own BALLANCE, but the price is utterly rediculous.
And I would much rather have the propellerhead product, its sad
__________________
http://www.soundcloud.com/rvolt
  #2  
Old 2012-08-15, 15:56
VillaNDubstep's Avatar
VillaNDubstep VillaNDubstep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,985
Balance's 'clip safe' is a very good feature to look at when trying to justify the price.
Also, you should be able to sell the essentials license if you don't need it. So if you sold that for £65 on ebay then balance is costing you £200.
If you're a guitarist (which I'm guessing you are) then balance is actually decently priced for what you are being offered.
I think clip safe and the fact its designed for reason are the main selling points and why the price is what it is.
  #3  
Old 2012-08-16, 06:57
legend18's Avatar
legend18 legend18 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 13
I don't think it's worth the prices
I tried it out and I don't see the difference between it and there interfaces
if it had more ins and outs maybe.
I rather spend the money for a more high end interface that would give me better latancy compensation, plus a better AD/DA Conversion with the option of Higher bit and sample rates
  #4  
Old 2012-08-16, 07:09
stekfdd's Avatar
stekfdd stekfdd is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 246
You cant sell Essentials if you upgrade it to Reason 6.
If you own Reason 6 full license (not upgrade from Essentials) and balance with Essentials - you can sell Ess..
__________________
stekfdd.com


SoundCloud


R7, REs, PodFarm2, ATH M50, Balance, Toneport GX, Novation Bass Station II, Waldorf Micro Q, Clavia NordRack 2, MBP`11, Vox Tonelab
  #5  
Old 2012-08-16, 16:54
VillaNDubstep's Avatar
VillaNDubstep VillaNDubstep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,985
I was basing it on the fact he has reason 6 already so won't need the essentials license
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:04.