Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-08-23, 19:46
VikR VikR is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 9
No Function Key?

I'm on Mac OS X and I'd like to use the function keys with Reason. In the System Preferences->Keyboard, I have checked the checkbox for "Use all F1, F2 etc. keys as standard function keys". However, my brand-new Apple keyboard has no function key! It has control, option, and command keys, but no function key.

How can I use the Reason function keys with my brand-new Apple keyboard?

Thanks in advance to all for any info.
  #2  
Old 2012-08-23, 21:12
VikR VikR is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 9
Update - I just found it. It's under the F13 key.
  #3  
Old 2012-08-23, 22:29
binaryeye binaryeye is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 501
If your preferences are set to use the function keys as function keys, why do you need to use the function modifier key? Also, that's a horrible location for a modifier key.

On a side note, does anyone else think Apple's recent keyboards are form over function? I use the one below at both home and work, and feel everything that has come after it has been worse from a usability standpoint.

 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EditEd4Tv Help trying to recreate mpc function. clip Phead User Forum (read only) 23 2007-10-02 06:51
Ozonic users - question about the "Null" function Akula General Forum (read only) 4 2005-11-28 10:17
Confused/Scared about Pay by Function... shermanfunk Phead User Forum (read only) 5 2004-06-24 22:08
Pay by Function? Huh? Bungo General Forum (read only) 5 2004-05-04 10:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:49.