Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-08-30, 07:09
anonomosmusic anonomosmusic is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Exclamation 6.5.1 update problem

After updating to 6.5.1 my system keeps crashing! I have more than enough processing power and system resources 3.2ghz 8gb ram 64bit win7 machine, I never had any problems when it comes to running any of the software in my studio. After installing the update reason crashes and I get cpu is too slow to play song which I know is not true also during the install of 6.5.1 I had a problem there was a file called programcombi something like that kept crashing my install so I renamed the file and tried to reinstall and it then it installed fine. After having these problems I uninstalled 6.5.1 and tried to reinstall 6.0.2 and reinstall upgrade and I still have the same issue anyone have any Ideas?
  #2  
Old 2012-08-30, 13:24
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
Uninstall all versions of Reason (and Authorizer) and install Reason 6.5.1 as you don't need any previous versions installed, in fact the first thing the installer does is uninstall any previous version if installed to the same directory.

If you use the 3GB+ installer you don't even need to keep a backup of the factory sound banks.
  #3  
Old 2012-08-31, 09:58
anonomosmusic anonomosmusic is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
ok I'll give it a try. I uninstalled it before the other day but I didn't uninstall the authorizer. Not really sure how the authorizer could crash it. I have the original software disc, however I believe that the 6.5.1 download was only like a gig or so also my sounds are fine but if I use a combinator it crashes or other devices I never had this problem with 6.0 or 6.0.2 did you have the same type of crashes after updating to 6.5.1? If so did that fix the problem? I will try it tomorrow and let you know if it fixed it or not thanks for the info and response
  #4  
Old 2012-08-31, 11:47
wizardry's Avatar
wizardry wizardry is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 279
i have 2 authorizes
1. is authorize 1.0.05
2. is authorize 2.0
would i need to delete one of these or is one for th RE's and one for the reason6 program?
  #5  
Old 2012-08-31, 12:45
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by wizardry View Post
i have 2 authorizes
1. is authorize 1.0.05
2. is authorize 2.0
would i need to delete one of these or is one for th RE's and one for the reason6 program?
If you are running Reason 6.5.x then make sure you remove Authorizer 1.x as it requires Authorizer 2.x which is only available bundled with Reason.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pitch Delay broken since 6.5.1 update? psymagic Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2012-07-18 17:43
Record 1.5 problem - can't authorize! Pat303 General Forum (read only) 21 2011-04-21 10:42
Record: after 1.5.1 update Line6 amps in load problem stekfdd General Forum (read only) 0 2010-12-02 11:31
problem downloading record update bobbygaz09 General Forum (read only) 1 2010-05-06 01:29
big problem with reason 2.0 and 2.0.1 update blg2 General Forum (read only) 1 2002-11-23 15:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:49.