Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-09-01, 00:27
zito's Avatar
zito zito is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 55
Question Wav audio out of sync when.....

Hi all,

I am working with some audio (stems) to make a remix from an original pop song. The stems are in the wav format.
When I imported them into Reason(6), all loops loaded up the following Positions:

Bass: 5.2.2.22
Drums: 3.1.2.138
Lead Vocals: 5.2.1.112
Guitar: 3.1.1.120
Synths: 5.2.1.218


they sound in sync as the original pop song but, when I am trying to import other wav sounds into the mix, such as a drums, piano, horns, etc., the new imported audio(s) goes out of sync because the new audio goes to 2.0.0 bars.

I have tried the bounce method:

Disable stretch
Bounce clip to new recording
Delete unwanted audios
Enable time stretch

But not luck at all. Also I have tried the Bars (1/16, 1/32, 1/64, etc) when importing the new audio and nothing.

If I bring the original wav audios (from the pop song) into ReCycle and set the bars (length) in order to get the right tempo and save them as Rex files, it does not give the right tempo, for example:
if I set the Drums in 16 Bars the tempo goes to 16.985 BPM

How to get the original wav (stems) to be set at 2.0.0 bars to work well with the audio that I want to import or how to get the imported wav audio to work in sync with the original wav stems?


Any suggestions?


Thank you
  #2  
Old 2012-09-01, 19:57
rushdown's Avatar
rushdown rushdown is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 98
i find it more easier changing the tempo in audacity than recycle, try unticking the snap above the (1/16, 1/32, 1/64,) part will give you more movement than having snap on 1/64
  #3  
Old 2012-09-01, 19:59
rushdown's Avatar
rushdown rushdown is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 98
hope that solves your problem
  #4  
Old 2012-09-01, 20:05
pushedbutton's Avatar
pushedbutton pushedbutton is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5,587
I don't know if this is relevant but Reason does nothing to detect the tempo of audio that you're importing. You MUST set the tempo in Reason to match the audio you're importing BEFORE you import it. If you don't do that you're gonna be screwed down the line.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
This Is My Song
@pushedbutton on twitter
I live in Lancashire, England.
  #5  
Old 2012-09-03, 01:03
zito's Avatar
zito zito is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 55
I have tried both suggestions but not luck.
Thank guys,
  #6  
Old 2012-09-03, 01:13
omshanti20 omshanti20 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 755
******************************

Last edited by omshanti20; 2013-05-10 at 02:59.
  #7  
Old 2012-09-03, 18:59
zito's Avatar
zito zito is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 55
omshanti20,

the audio info: says no tempo info. (on both wav files.

The wav files that I am trying to import are from Clubchart,nl that I downloaded from Propellerhead's Reasons refills, these audio files, when imported they go to 2.0.0 bars, which i don't mind.

I tried to bring the wav files from the pop song to the bars to match the club chart.nl but everything goes to out sync or the other way around.

I tried the Reason's templates and the same issue.
very frustrating.
  #8  
Old 2012-09-03, 19:22
omshanti20 omshanti20 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 755
****************************

Last edited by omshanti20; 2013-05-10 at 02:59.
  #9  
Old 2012-09-03, 19:45
kloeckno's Avatar
kloeckno kloeckno is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,468
import the wav files into a new project that has the tempo set to the correct tempo to match the audio files, then copy and paste them into the song with the stems. that should work. you may have to use the tap tempo on the wav files to determine the tempo, but they may have the tempo included in the filename.
__________________
Eric Kloeckner
My YouTube Page

with my band:
Loading SoundCloud…
  #10  
Old 2012-09-05, 22:12
zito's Avatar
zito zito is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 55
I am working with some audio (stems) to make a remix from an original pop song. The tempo information is 107 BPM and bringing the tempo to 118 BPM, which I don't have a problem with that.
The main issue is when I tried to import a wav file that doesn't belong to the original stems.

The original song stems goes like follow when imported:
Bass: 5.2.2.22
Drums: 3.1.2.138
Lead Vocals: 5.2.1.112
Guitar: 3.1.1.120
Synths: 5.2.1.218

I think I have to chop the above wav files to make them fit into the even bars. (ex,. 2.0.0 or 5.0.0)

Thank you all for all suggestions.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
o/t Audio Graveyard? Resurrections... More to come? hwgr Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2012-02-11 15:39
Midi Sync & strange audio problem Julien General Forum (read only) 0 2005-10-29 15:13
Sync With Playing Audio Live in Reason? brento1138 General Forum (read only) 0 2004-11-19 10:05


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:36.