Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-09-02, 01:50
Stephan326 Stephan326 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 23
Windows 8

I have 6.5.1 installed with Windows 8 RTM version. I get could not Launch Authorizer. I have reinstalled. Anyone have a workaround? It works fine of course in windows 7.
  #2  
Old 2012-09-02, 06:25
fizbin fizbin is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 296
Any error message? Anything in event viewer? Anything in a log anywhere?

Try launching Authorizer as admin? Does codemeter show up OK in Device Manager?

Things that come to mind, though of course there's no support yet for Win8 as it hasn't gone to even the general public yet.
  #3  
Old 2012-09-02, 15:31
Stephan326 Stephan326 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 23
"could not Launch Authorizer" is the error. Also states on http://www.propellerheads.se/support_area/ That 6.5 works on Windows 8 and mountain lion. Have ran the installer as admin and the Authorizer as admin.
  #4  
Old 2012-09-02, 15:35
Stephan326 Stephan326 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 23
Yes it also shows in device manager
  #5  
Old 2012-09-03, 10:52
Math01
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I have the same problem with the Windows8 RTM 64Bit Pro version. On installation the authorizer bring a error massage an reason will not start. Also demo-mode cannot be used.

I wrote this problem to the support form. But i never get an answer until now.
  #6  
Old 2012-09-03, 12:27
skatebird's Avatar
skatebird skatebird is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 299
Hello! We have tested Reason (and Authorizer) on Windows 8, and it should run fine. We've had one similar bug report, but in that case it was actually not related to Windows 8. Please contact our support department if you have further problems.
  #7  
Old 2012-09-03, 15:23
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
Works perfectly here, even inside VMWare Player

Edit, not sure why there is a 'Line 6 Uninstaller'

Last edited by n0ahg; 2012-09-03 at 16:16.
  #8  
Old 2012-09-03, 18:53
Math01
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by skatebird View Post
Hello! We have tested Reason (and Authorizer) on Windows 8, and it should run fine. We've had one similar bug report, but in that case it was actually not related to Windows 8. Please contact our support department if you have further problems.
I contact it, but I don't get any answer so far. I wrote the support over my main account. Not over my Forum Account!

I can wait. I have a win 7 installation where reason is running. But reason is the only SW where I don't can remove my win 7 installation.

So what I must do more? I test also reason 6.0 from the original CD. This Version also break with the same error.
  #9  
Old 2012-09-03, 19:01
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
Make sure you don't cancel the .Net installation and it should work fine out of the box
  #10  
Old 2012-09-03, 19:44
markomarkh markomarkh is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 100
Jeez people are trying it out on windows 8, has it been released yet?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason And Windows 7 RC 64-bit sprogis Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2009-07-13 04:44
The Windows Vista audio team talks... blank Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2006-06-21 01:01
DavidTee Windows XP DAW-VST-DXI-proaudioOptimization HYPN Music Forum (read only) 1 2005-06-04 15:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:12.