Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-09-03, 15:04
MAV42's Avatar
MAV42 MAV42 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 245
Predator Sound Banks

Hi i'm just trying out Predator and i love the synth and starting trying to create some of my own sounds, on the Web support page it advertises thousands of presets, my question is where are they LOL.. I can only see a basic selection of factory presets at the moment.. Can someone help or is it me being stupid.
Cheers
  #2  
Old 2012-09-03, 15:27
BonezMcCoy's Avatar
BonezMcCoy BonezMcCoy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,700
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAV42 View Post
Hi i'm just trying out Predator and i love the synth and starting trying to create some of my own sounds, on the Web support page it advertises thousands of presets, my question is where are they LOL.. I can only see a basic selection of factory presets at the moment.. Can someone help or is it me being stupid.
Cheers
I don't think it has any soundbanks, only presets. I haven't bought it or even tried it but my understanding is you should be able to view all the 4000 presets or so (organised in different banks) when you open the patch browser.
  #3  
Old 2012-09-03, 15:27
Lunesis's Avatar
Lunesis Lunesis is online now
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6,955
Go to the patch browser, open the RE icon on the left, then select Predator. Should be a bunch of folders with genres and what not.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #4  
Old 2012-09-03, 22:51
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,613
There are about 40 folders of patches, and Predator defaults to showing patches in the first folder.

In the patch browser, click the icon to go up one folder (to parent folder), and you'll see the rest of the folders.
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RØDE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
  #5  
Old 2012-09-04, 12:57
MAV42's Avatar
MAV42 MAV42 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 245
Great thanks alot for the help guys, this really is a great sounding synth. ;-)
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason 5 Upgrade did not install Sound Banks bizcad Phead User Forum (read only) 13 2010-09-17 07:14
Need help loading the sound banks (i'm a new user) Sonik Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2008-05-25 17:39
is it possible to NOT INSTALL sound banks? funkoolow Phead User Forum (read only) 7 2005-08-10 00:22


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:56.