Propellerhead Software
  #51  
Old 2012-09-12, 20:05
DivinityCycle DivinityCycle is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
Yeah, call me a wild man, but I went ahead and ordered Reason 6 from Amazon, should have it tomorrow. So tonight I'm going to reinstall Windows 7.
I store everything I care about on a storage server, a separate "data", and "in the cloud", so nuking and rebuilding my OS isn't actually that big of a deal to me. I'll re-visit the Windows 8 issue if / when there's a patch which makes Reason 6.5 with AMD systems...
  #52  
Old 2012-09-19, 12:54
Filosovah Filosovah is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
I did a complete fresh Installation of Windows8 CP 64Bit with german language today and get the same error.
At the end of the Installation: Authorizer error
Starting Reason: Unexpected error

I also installed CodeMeterRuntime with the .MSI installer but this didn't helped at all.
CodeMeter is working fine.

System CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition
__________________

Ectho Beats Germany
  #53  
Old 2012-09-19, 13:18
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
See https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...6&postcount=10
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason And Windows 7 RC 64-bit sprogis Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2009-07-13 04:44
The Windows Vista audio team talks... blank Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2006-06-21 01:01
DavidTee Windows XP DAW-VST-DXI-proaudioOptimization HYPN Music Forum (read only) 1 2005-06-04 15:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:01.