Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-09-20, 13:49
Brookfield67 Brookfield67 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 19
Am I missing somthing here? Cost of an Upgrade

Hi, I am just about to buy Reason (currently have adapted pre installed on pc) and have found a local retailer who is selling full V6 edition with free upgrade to V6.5 at £299. Yet they sell Essentials with free upgrade to V1.5 at £85 and also the upgrade of 'any' version to the Full V6 edition for £139. Therefore the total cost is £224 and therefore some £75 cheaper. Does anyone no what the catch might be? If it's a marketing thing then great but will the final upgraded V6 edition be the full edition or will it have any limitations? Also, If the 'Essentials' is upgradable from V1 to V1.5, will this accommodate the changes in the V6 to V6.5?

Anyone help before I spend me hard earned cash.

cheers

Paul

www.brookfieldmusic.co.uk
  #2  
Old 2012-09-20, 13:51
Mate Mate is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8,326
Don't hot yourself about Essentials, this's your upgrade:

https://www.propellerheads.se/shop/i...00011&Cat=1000

Cheers!
  #3  
Old 2012-09-20, 14:03
Brookfield67 Brookfield67 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 19
Hi Mate, Like your style on the other upgrade route but it works out more expensive. The local dealer is cheaper and free delivery. That's why I wanna check there is no hidden issues.

Cheers though.
  #4  
Old 2012-09-20, 14:09
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
You can't use the £139 upgrade with the Reason Essentials bought on it's own. You have to use the upgrade Mate linked above.
  #5  
Old 2012-09-20, 14:10
Mate Mate is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8,326
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brookfield67 View Post
Hi Mate, Like your style on the other upgrade route but it works out more expensive. The local dealer is cheaper and free delivery. That's why I wanna check there is no hidden issues.

Cheers though.
So you can buy it from your dealer, but be aware that you need exactly that upgrade on which I gave you the reference!
  #6  
Old 2012-09-20, 17:49
reasoner498's Avatar
reasoner498 reasoner498 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 836
Paul, I sent you a private message... look for the notification on the top right of the page.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6 Upgrade missing License Number korellia General Forum (read only) 3 2012-01-29 11:45
Does Reason 5 Upgrade contain NEPTUNE? phagunoswal General Forum (read only) 4 2010-09-20 15:54
Detaching Reason 4 upgrade licence key from Record? XysteR Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2010-09-14 02:57
Upgrade arrived from Line6 / Read this if you are confused about Record Upgrade dantyson General Forum (read only) 1 2010-08-31 14:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:56.