Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-09-21, 18:01
scoe1972 scoe1972 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 25
Alicia's Keys

Does anyone know if the Alicia's Keys Piano software can be used with Reason?
I want to purchase this piano library because I think it has a Wonderful Sound and would be a great addition to my sound library, but I don't want to spend money on something and THEN find out that I Can't Use It!
If someone has bought this software and are using it successfully with Reason or if anyone knows how I could convert the files to be used with Reason, please let me know.

Any Response will be Greatly Appreciated.
  #2  
Old 2012-09-21, 18:08
jlgrimes jlgrimes is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoe1972 View Post
Does anyone know if the Alicia's Keys Piano software can be used with Reason?
I want to purchase this piano library because I think it has a Wonderful Sound and would be a great addition to my sound library, but I don't want to spend money on something and THEN find out that I Can't Use It!
If someone has bought this software and are using it successfully with Reason or if anyone knows how I could convert the files to be used with Reason, please let me know.

Any Response will be Greatly Appreciated.
This is not possible. Might want to email NI and let them know you would like to see Kontakt instrument REs.
  #3  
Old 2012-09-21, 18:56
dreampolice's Avatar
dreampolice dreampolice is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3,046
You may be better off looking in to Radical Piano

http://shop.propellerheads.se/product/radical-piano/
__________________
http://drunkpedestrians.com/
  #4  
Old 2012-09-21, 19:03
BonezMcCoy's Avatar
BonezMcCoy BonezMcCoy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,702
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoe1972 View Post
Does anyone know if the Alicia's Keys Piano software can be used with Reason?
I want to purchase this piano library because I think it has a Wonderful Sound and would be a great addition to my sound library, but I don't want to spend money on something and THEN find out that I Can't Use It!
If someone has bought this software and are using it successfully with Reason or if anyone knows how I could convert the files to be used with Reason, please let me know.

Any Response will be Greatly Appreciated.
You can use it with Reason if you hook up the free Kontakt Player (or Kontakt) in standalone mode to Reason's audio inputs. Bad news is there is no syncing in this case, but it'd be like recording a live organic instrument. Alternatively, if you have another DAW, you could use it inside that DAW and ReWire to Reason. You wouldn't be using it IN Reason but alongside it in another host. Or just go and buy another piano library (Reason Pianos?) and/or Radical Piano.
  #5  
Old 2012-09-21, 20:19
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
A piano is just one shots, sample it! Will take you an afternoon but then you have it in Reason
__________________
Check out Dave909
  #6  
Old 2012-09-21, 20:24
Whagi Whagi is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 100
I rewire Reason to my Logic 9 and have the best of Reason 6, Logic , Komplete 8, Alecia's Keys and Maschine. Get yourself a Daw and get teh best of everything too.
__________________
Latest Music >>
Latest Photos >>
  #7  
Old 2012-09-21, 20:26
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
Yeah but a bit stupid to buy a DAW to use one plugin. Not to mention the extra work that goes into having multiple files for one song and having to start everything up everytime you want to work on your song.
__________________
Check out Dave909
  #8  
Old 2012-09-21, 22:03
dreampolice's Avatar
dreampolice dreampolice is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave909 View Post
A piano is just one shots, sample it! Will take you an afternoon but then you have it in Reason
No its not at all, Alicias Keys would be very difficult to replicate in NNXT
__________________
http://drunkpedestrians.com/
  #9  
Old 2012-09-21, 22:04
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
We┬┤re talking about her piano not about her It will perfectly be possible to sample a few layers and get close to the sound.
__________________
Check out Dave909
  #10  
Old 2012-09-22, 00:38
particlejunkie's Avatar
particlejunkie particlejunkie is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 2,548
I haven't messed with Alicia's keys yet but most NI sample libraries I've used are incredibly complex and it would be a staggering amount of work to recreate them in reason. Better to just host them in another daw.
__________________
www.soundcloud.com/particlejunkie

Brought to you by Carl's Jr.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Composing in Uncommon Keys deanc2000 Phead User Forum (read only) 37 2012-02-15 04:27
MK Digital Keys - New Nucleus SoundLab Refill! JeremyNSL Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2008-11-04 21:39
quick keys, hot keys, shortcut keys? slovadon General Forum (read only) 2 2006-04-27 21:01


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:06.