Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-09-21, 19:55
eox24's Avatar
eox24 eox24 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 83
Reason 6.5 slow loading times

Hey guys, I just had a quick question. I have been a Reason user since 3.0 and absolutely love Reason. Now, the problem (or really I should say nuisance) is that when I load a reason song and I go in to load an instrument, effect, or new patch the loading time takes quite some time. For instance, lets say I open a fresh track up with nothing in the rack. Then I "Create Instrument" -> Thor. Then I click on the patch button to go look for a patch in my refill archives. Nearly every time I do that it will take me about a minute for me to even make a selection. I don't know exactly why that is and it's been doing this to me since about version 5.

My computer is not a slow problem (however it could be hard drive space related, I don't know lol.) But I am running a Windows 7 64 bit professional machine, with an intel i7 quad core 3.4 ghz processor with 16 gigs of ram at 1200 mhz with 3 tb's of hard drive space. Can any one help guide me to my problem so I could speed my work flow up a bit?


(here is my dxdiag as an attachment.)
Attached Files
File Type: txt DX DIAG.txt (11.8 KB, 4 views)
  #2  
Old 2012-09-21, 20:24
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
I have that problem too. The weird thing is that the sluggish reaction is just in the browser. If you select a sound you can scroll thru the folder quickly using the device´s up/down buttons.
__________________
Check out Dave909
  #3  
Old 2013-03-17, 07:22
celticdale's Avatar
celticdale celticdale is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 552
I have the same problem, even worse! I
installed a 500GB SSD today, and it`s still
incredibly slow, making Reason useless...

Did you find a solution to the problem?

(Win7 x64)
  #4  
Old 2013-04-11, 21:06
Thala Thala is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
hi there.
same problem here. but i think i got the problem:

win7 64 bit
reason 6.5 installed in 32bit mode for using ReBirth incl. all that steps to get it runnig on 64bit.
so, there i have the lag while opening sound patches, samples etc.

but if i start the 64bit version of reason, there are no lags while opening the patch-browser.

it´s time for a 64bit version of Rebirth where no workarounds are needed. or please create that 303 form Rebirth as a rack extension.

thanks
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why I simply cannot bring myself to buy Reason kolakube General Forum (read only) 156 2013-03-23 00:37
?'s about exporting tracks out of RSN and into another app. DSUB Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2011-02-21 03:42
ISSUES: Loading .rsn 2.5 files into Reason 4 abraxis Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2008-04-28 20:00
My Reason 3 workflow and general thoughts about Reason 4 Andrew108 General Forum (read only) 7 2007-02-12 10:17
Reason / DP / OMS Test Results Within... arothman General Forum (read only) 2 2003-03-05 03:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:01.