Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-09-26, 06:45
jellyelias jellyelias is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Unhappy Ignition Key for Record 1.5.1 on Mountain Lion

I just updated to mountain lion on my laptop and now when i plug in my ignition key for record 1.5.1, it doesn't recognize it and sees it just as another jump drive called "CODEMETER"
Can someone help me out please??!
  #2  
Old 2012-09-26, 12:47
PsyTale's Avatar
PsyTale PsyTale is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 801
Did you update the licenses?
  #3  
Old 2012-09-26, 13:36
BonezMcCoy's Avatar
BonezMcCoy BonezMcCoy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,702
Quote:
Originally Posted by jellyelias View Post
I just updated to mountain lion on my laptop and now when i plug in my ignition key for record 1.5.1, it doesn't recognize it and sees it just as another jump drive called "CODEMETER"
Can someone help me out please??!
Have you tried this from the FAQ:

Quote:
Reason doesn't see my Ignition Key!

If your Ignition Key can't be detected by Reason or in your user account, it can be that you are running the wrong CodeMeter kernel extension. If your Ignition Key shows as a volume on your desktop, this is the case. Here's how to remove the old kernel extension (KEXT) and install the correct version:

Go to your Reason application folder.
Right-click the Reason application and select "Show Package Contents"
Locate "CmUninstall.app" in the /Contents/Resources/ folder in the Reason package.
Double-click "CmUninstall.app" to run the app. (You might be prompted for your Admin Password)
Click "Remove" to remove all CodeMeter files installed by the original installer.
When you're told that the CodeMeter Removal is successful, click "Quit" to exit.
Launch Reason and the correct CodeMeter kernel extension will be installed.
As this installation requires you to restart your computer for any changes to take place, you will be prompted to click "Install and Restart".
  #4  
Old 2012-10-22, 08:27
HuskyInDenial's Avatar
HuskyInDenial HuskyInDenial is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
I tried this, and now I can no longer use Record because "there is a problem with your ignition key installation," and it can't fix it.

customer service hasn't gotten back to me on this yet, and I could use some quick help since I have clients waiting for music.
__________________
If you want to hang out with me, you'll need a lot of duct tape!
  #5  
Old 2013-07-09, 09:57
TellaVizion's Avatar
TellaVizion TellaVizion is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by jellyelias View Post
I just updated to mountain lion on my laptop and now when i plug in my ignition key for record 1.5.1, it doesn't recognize it and sees it just as another jump drive called "CODEMETER"
Can someone help me out please??!
Im having the same problem please let me know if you find a sollution?
  #6  
Old 2013-07-09, 11:34
HuskyInDenial's Avatar
HuskyInDenial HuskyInDenial is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
Tella, did you check the FAQ?
__________________
If you want to hang out with me, you'll need a lot of duct tape!
  #7  
Old 2013-07-12, 00:04
TellaVizion's Avatar
TellaVizion TellaVizion is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
yes I did and it seams that CM update is not working even though I did a clean install after it failed multiple days


furthermore I have been trying to reach out to propellor head and they havent given me any real confirmation on the support form I filled out. I work with record everyday of my life except these past 4 days.
  #8  
Old 2013-07-12, 00:07
TellaVizion's Avatar
TellaVizion TellaVizion is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by TellaVizion View Post
yes I did and it seams that CM update is not working even though I did a clean install after it failed multiple days


furthermore I have been trying to reach out to propellor head and they havent given me any real confirmation on the support form I filled out. I work with record everyday of my life except these past 4 days.
is there anyone who is has figured this out? mountain lion is a little smoother as far as organization once you work it correctly.
  #9  
Old 2013-07-12, 00:52
themensch's Avatar
themensch themensch is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,650
Maybe a post in the User Forum will yield you more assistance than a plea for help in the Feature Suggestion forum. More people seem to read the former.
__________________
TheMensch on Soundcloud ~ Last updated 20130331
  #10  
Old 2013-07-12, 00:58
HuskyInDenial's Avatar
HuskyInDenial HuskyInDenial is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
are you getting any other symptoms?

I was getting something about my drivers needing to be reinstalled. I know the fix for that, but I don't recall having other problems after I updated the codemeter. I did have to update the activator separately, I think...
__________________
If you want to hang out with me, you'll need a lot of duct tape!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My ignition key isn't working (MAC OSX Lion) philbriggs General Forum (read only) 7 2013-03-02 11:19
MAC Mountain Lion anybody upgrade? hibiscus General Forum (read only) 15 2012-08-02 19:41
M-Audio and Mountain Lion Reiwolf Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2012-07-31 22:49
Reason 4 and Mountain Lion? Marcorocks General Forum (read only) 2 2012-07-28 14:27
Ignition Key Problem after OSX Lion Upgrade czura Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2011-07-21 01:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:48.