Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-09-26, 22:18
ljuliano ljuliano is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 19
Route to Multiple Outputs

Is it possible in Reason 6 to route different tracks to different outputs on my interface? I see an output selector in the Preferences Menu. But how do I send audio track 1 to output 1 of my interface and audio track 2 to output 2.
  #2  
Old 2012-09-26, 23:14
JoshuaPhilgarlic's Avatar
JoshuaPhilgarlic JoshuaPhilgarlic is online now
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,377
Just flip the rack to see the cables and connect the outputs of the audio tracks directly to the outputs of the I/O section.

__________________
• MacBook Pro 15'' 2.6 GHz i7 • M-Audio Ozone • Akai EWI USB • Korg nanoSeries • Re-Tron • Predator-RE • Antidote • Bitspeek • Pulsar • Saturation Knob • Echobode • Uhbik A, D, G, P • Polar • Flower Audio Loudness Meter • Shelob • Mordred • PDT2 • Volt CB-1 • Volt SH-1 • Ozone Maximizer • Yoko • Glitch • ReVolt • CV Tuner • CV Suite Line Mixer • CV Suite Line Processor • PCV • RPDistort • Morfin XF Crossfader • Viking • Anansi • Itsy • Stereo Splitter • G8 Gate • Divisor • Polysix • PX7 • Audio To CV • Truth • AutoArp • A-100 Series • WBL5515 • Neutron • Measure • Distributor • Now • Later • Lolth • Volt SL-1 • Charlotte • 4 Phase LFO • Directre • Wbl3001 • Scope Jr • DCAM EnvShaper • BZR-1 • Little LFO • RP-Verb • Equation Bundle • Mingler • Noxious • One-note stand • MonoPoly • Revival • Tick Tick • Randrome Bundle • AutoTheory • CV-8 • Tres • C1-L1 • Red Queen • Parametrix • Parsec • RE 200 • CV Mutant • Ammo 1200BR • Vermilion • PlayGate • TableOscillator • Snakebite • AdditiveOscillator • Module Maker Bundle • EDS06s • Crapre • Synchronous •
Loading SoundCloud…
  #3  
Old 2012-09-26, 23:17
normen's Avatar
normen normen is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,464
Dude, you're too entangled in other DAWs workflows, don't look for menus, drag them cables
__________________
Plugin latency issues? Phasing on parallel channels? Want to know the real latency of your audio interface? Try the VMG-01!
Professional Audio Engineer at Theater Bremen, Germany • Part Time Programmer
  #4  
Old 2012-09-26, 23:34
ljuliano ljuliano is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 19
hahahahaha Lesson learned! lol
  #5  
Old 2012-09-27, 01:06
normen's Avatar
normen normen is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,464
Quote:
Originally Posted by ljuliano View Post
hahahahaha Lesson learned! lol
That said, if you right-click a cable plug you also get a menu with all outputs/inputs you can connect it to
__________________
Plugin latency issues? Phasing on parallel channels? Want to know the real latency of your audio interface? Try the VMG-01!
Professional Audio Engineer at Theater Bremen, Germany • Part Time Programmer
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M-audio 410 + multiple outputs from reason !! please help cuatrocuerdas General Forum (read only) 2 2008-03-12 06:54
Multiple Audio Outputs to Hardware groovewerx Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2006-10-21 05:54
Can I route the NN-XT outputs to the mixer in mono? Firemanrun Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2004-08-25 16:41
multiple analog outputs with audigy? shizm General Forum (read only) 1 2002-12-11 22:34


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:09.