Propellerhead Software
  #71  
Old 2011-10-04, 16:55
selig's Avatar
selig selig is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,520
Quote:
Originally Posted by Helioscentric View Post
Great explanation of how it should be done and would make me feel right at home, I would only add that I would like to be able to not only create sub mix (group) channels but also be to be able to group together sub group channels. Example - if I create a sub mix channel for my vocals, I want the flexibility to be able to then send that sub mix channel to another sub-mix channel - Logic has this facility and it makes for a very flexible mix environment.
Grouping the groups - I think I addressed this already but if not, YES!
__________________
Giles Reaves, aka 'selig'
Audio Illusionist, Musical Technologist
Selig Audio, LLC
USA
  #72  
Old 2011-10-26, 13:13
Puzzlefactory's Avatar
Puzzlefactory Puzzlefactory is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,386
I saw a post about this in another forum and thought i would bump this back up to the first page.
  #73  
Old 2011-10-26, 13:54
MusicIsMyReason's Avatar
MusicIsMyReason MusicIsMyReason is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puzzlefactory View Post
I saw a post about this in another forum and thought i would bump this back up to the first page.
Yes, this feature is very important.
  #74  
Old 2011-11-01, 16:17
guty306 guty306 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 9
These features are a Must Have for any DAW.
  #75  
Old 2011-11-08, 04:44
dk01 dk01 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 4
Are there groups now in Reason 6? And does Reason 6 kill off Record? What is the word from Propellerhead on groups?

Anyone know?

thx -


David
  #76  
Old 2011-11-09, 16:20
LAIDBACK's Avatar
LAIDBACK LAIDBACK is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 905
"Are there groups now in Reason 6"

No and thats the only thing that sucks in Reason 6 but its important as everyone agrees.
Yes Reason 6 replaces Record+Reason
__________________
Laidback Productions

Loading SoundCloud…
  #77  
Old 2012-03-25, 00:31
Epithet Epithet is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puzzlefactory View Post
I've actually found the same solo problem when creating sub mixes in pro tools. You don't by chance know how to get around that do you?
This can be fixed in PT by command clicking the solo button.
  #78  
Old 2012-09-23, 15:52
TreasonLaw's Avatar
TreasonLaw TreasonLaw is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 583
6.5 and still no groups...sigh... there are so many new threads created for this FS I thought I would bump this one.
__________________
Jordan


http://soundcloud.com/jordanmiller
  #79  
Old 2012-09-24, 21:41
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5,981
what ? I dont know why that thread came back on topic today but two years of waiting when the solution is right here !
yes I whant that feature in that exact way !
__________________

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !
  #80  
Old 2012-09-29, 03:17
rhaja3 rhaja3 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 61
"You've got my VOTE...'Lets get er done' for the next version/update!"...

"Hey PROPELLERHEAD....are you 'Listening'??"...( [:-)

Rhaja3 (aka AdrianX)
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Long Live The New DAW King! BeatmakerEI Phead User Forum (read only) 138 2010-06-03 23:37
Fader mix groups in record? bohemo Phead User Forum (read only) 15 2010-05-28 18:32
Jack your Mac! App 2 App Audio... munk101 Phead User Forum (read only) 50 2009-12-02 20:39


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:40.