Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-10-04, 09:13
jayrome jayrome is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 25
A spectral analyzer R.E.

A spectral analyzer R.E. with built in E.Q. would be really helpful.
  #2  
Old 2012-10-04, 10:35
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,066
+1

........................................
  #3  
Old 2012-10-04, 18:53
scifunk's Avatar
scifunk scifunk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 918
you and many others

+1

although not too fussed to have the EQ built in
__________________
Scientific Funk & Cactus Jack - deep house, tech-house and techno
  #4  
Old 2012-10-05, 00:26
Drulian's Avatar
Drulian Drulian is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 57
I'd rather have it as a floating window, not an RE. Otherwise you're continually scrolling and re-positioning the analyzer as you work on different areas in the rack.
  #5  
Old 2012-10-05, 05:30
joeyluck's Avatar
joeyluck joeyluck is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,517
I have a feeling that Propellerhead will be bringing this to us (just as Drulian has suggested) — as another option in the floating window (choose from big meter, tuner, and...spectrum analyzer).
  #6  
Old 2012-10-05, 11:25
Hotmitts's Avatar
Hotmitts Hotmitts is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 682
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeyluck View Post
I have a feeling that Propellerhead will be bringing this to us (just as Drulian has suggested) — as another option in the floating window (choose from big meter, tuner, and...spectrum analyzer).
Sounds like the way to go.
  #7  
Old 2012-10-05, 11:44
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,066
This is what i need !!!!!

  #8  
Old 2012-10-05, 23:32
jimidjango's Avatar
jimidjango jimidjango is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 41
+1 !!!

devilfish has the right idea!
  #9  
Old 2012-10-05, 23:52
Bonkhead's Avatar
Bonkhead Bonkhead is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,742
this is what I would want:



Can not be an RE, since I understand the gfx work with a set serie of frames in which the RE will skip through to the right frame to visualize it's values. This costs a lot of cpu.
That's the reason bitspeek has less bands to view to keep the cpu down.
  #10  
Old 2012-10-05, 23:55
djjedset's Avatar
djjedset djjedset is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1
+1
I think it's really essential!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Setting the Vocorder as a Spectral Analyzer Reason1O1 Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2008-02-18 13:56
does anyone know where to get good spectral analyzer VST? JOEMANDEL General Forum (read only) 1 2007-10-07 23:51
does anyone know where to get good spectral analyzer VST? JOEMANDEL General Forum (read only) 8 2007-10-05 18:19


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:27.