Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-10-17, 01:53
FuzzyBlast FuzzyBlast is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 22
Sound BANKS

How come the new 6.5 did not come with a sound bank? My computer will not run Reason 6.5 because it says there is no sound bank. I have the old one from version 6. Could I just place it into a folder? if so, where does it go?
  #2  
Old 2012-10-17, 02:28
dub08's Avatar
dub08 dub08 is online now
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4,829
Yes, use the old one.
IIRC I think the DLable upgrade doesn't have the FSB..for smaller downloads
__________________
www.008refills.com 15 FREE Reason ReFills in the -008' Newsletter
  #3  
Old 2012-10-17, 02:31
FuzzyBlast FuzzyBlast is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 22
ok. but where does it go? what folder should I put it in?
  #4  
Old 2012-10-17, 02:34
Mate Mate is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8,326
Quote:
Originally Posted by FuzzyBlast View Post
ok. but where does it go? what folder should I put it in?
Root Reason folder!

Just banks: http://dl.propellerheads.se/Reason6/...Soundbanks.zip
  #5  
Old 2012-10-17, 02:35
dub08's Avatar
dub08 dub08 is online now
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4,829
Idk if you're Mac or PC but just find the Reason folder in "programs" and drop them in there.
Make sure you get the FSB and the Orkester.
__________________
www.008refills.com 15 FREE Reason ReFills in the -008' Newsletter
  #6  
Old 2012-10-17, 02:37
FuzzyBlast FuzzyBlast is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 22
It still says there is no sound bank! this is fucking useless....
  #7  
Old 2012-10-17, 02:38
FuzzyBlast FuzzyBlast is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 22
i'm on a pc...
  #8  
Old 2012-10-17, 02:40
Mate Mate is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8,326
Quote:
Originally Posted by FuzzyBlast View Post
It still says there is no sound bank! this is fucking useless....
Copy banks from my link above to the C:\Program Files\Propellerhead\Reason folder & try to start Reason again, if it's doesn't work, then I dunno, really!

Anyway it must work!

Last edited by Mate; 2012-10-17 at 02:43.
  #9  
Old 2012-10-17, 02:45
Mate Mate is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8,326
Or just simply download the full version & get over it!

http://dl.propellerheads.se/Reason65/Reason_651.zip
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
review:All reason Synthesizer sound high end! wangyuechao Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2007-10-16 05:09
can reason sound banks be converted to logic pro 7? SHRISCEAN General Forum (read only) 0 2007-06-26 02:18
Can Reason OS-X & OS-9 share the installed Sound banks? hbrownii General Forum (read only) 8 2002-11-03 17:17


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:25.