Propellerhead Software
  #11  
Old 2012-06-16, 03:18
moretti1's Avatar
moretti1 moretti1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by hnelson View Post
several of us had issues with firefox not recognizing the necessary file. internet explorer did the trick for me and i saw that chrome was working for others.
I had the same problem with the USB Dongle and the Reason balance Interface not getting recognized.

Maybe that will help you guys.

first locate the code meter aplication in your aplication folder
Sart it
connect your usb key or the Balance interface.
look on the Fromware virsion that is installed
on mine it was 1.8 something.
click the firmwareupdate search button.
than do the firmware update if recomennted.Do not disconnect during the update the USB connection!!!!!
after that you will be able to put your RE licenses on the stick and balance as well it will be recognized on the wepage again.
the old firmware seems not to be recognized by the Authorizer 2.0 that will be installed with the reason 6.5 start.
I hope that will help you.
I be using a Mac osx Intel snow leopard systhen on two different machines and it solved my problems.
have fun namastÈ MorettisanOne
Edit/Delete Message
  #12  
Old 2012-06-17, 00:13
FalkoRichter FalkoRichter is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Have the same problem. Thought first that it might be a problem with the firewall. But wasnt. If someone have a solution for this problem - I need to know it too.
  #13  
Old 2012-06-17, 17:58
Shwifty Shwifty is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 4
hmmm is this a website overload or a bug in the program. Iv been trying for a couple of days now and still no joy. I tried directly through web site, then tried opening reason and authorising via the program. Also updated code meter !

It had to happen one day, the props are human after all !! Although they could have posted some info up on the site, even it was to say sorry were having problems.
  #14  
Old 2012-06-18, 01:57
interalia's Avatar
interalia interalia is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
I have had success by simply using MS Explorer to log on to the Propellerhead website. My ignition key was finally recognised. Very grateful to have a free upgrade but sent me mad as a box of frogs to be so close but so far for a couple of days!
  #15  
Old 2012-06-18, 04:04
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5,950
so what did you do to make it work ?
  #16  
Old 2012-10-18, 00:48
neo101's Avatar
neo101 neo101 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 43
No connection to license server. Please check your Internet connection and try again

Solution that worked for me:

Updated to: CodeMeter x64 v4.50b
Download from here: http://codemeter.de/us/service/downloads.html
Run and enter your CodeMeter Control Centre and click the refresh icon arrow next to Version: CmStick *.**
> updated to CmStick 2.00

Hope this helps..

Last edited by neo101; 2012-10-18 at 00:52.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ignition key issue rosario General Forum (read only) 16 2013-02-05 00:08
6 Activation Issue and Resolution (sort of) blindner General Forum (read only) 6 2011-12-06 06:14
Ignition key issue rosario Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2011-11-12 03:21
Ignition Key Issue :( retroactiv General Forum (read only) 29 2011-08-17 15:44
Reason 3.0/Digi001/PT6.4LE Buffer Overflow issue boboroshi Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2005-04-07 18:31


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:33.