Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2002-08-03, 14:17
Battman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Reason & External sound modules

hi,

I am using reason version 1 for about 4 months. i have just purchased an emu orbit v2 sound module. i need to know is there any way to import sounds directly into reason or do i need to start using a different sequencer like cubase.

  #2  
Old 2002-08-03, 19:06
arnj arnj is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 0
"Import sounds" or control the Orbit via midi?

I think you're asking the latter, since you brought up the sequencer question.

However, you could import sounds of the orbit (sample them) and play them via NNXT.

Yes, you need to use an external sequencer to control outside midi modules because Reason has no midi out.

Check out the FAQ below for more info:
The Essential Reason FAQ
  #3  
Old 2012-10-18, 03:13
dlezmy dlezmy is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Cool How to play an external midi sound module from Reason

Hello! I can't seem to route my hardware midi output interface to play an external midi sound module from Reason 6.5 instead of the internal soft synths instruments
.Please help!
  #4  
Old 2012-10-18, 07:48
QVprod's Avatar
QVprod QVprod is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,628
this thread is from 2002..... but aside from that; reason doesn't have midi out so you can't play an external module from reason. you would have to record it in as audio or use another daw
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:50.