Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

View Poll Results: Would you like to have "Crossfades between Audio Clips" ?
YES ! 21 100.00%
NO ! 0 0%
Voters: 21. You may not vote on this poll

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-10-18, 10:07
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,068
Question Would you like to have "Crossfades between Audio Clips" ?

please choose


.................................
  #2  
Old 2012-10-18, 13:42
QVprod's Avatar
QVprod QVprod is online now
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,600
Isn't this already possible? I swear I've done thi a few times now.
  #3  
Old 2012-10-18, 13:44
Steedus's Avatar
Steedus Steedus is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 453
It's possible now, but the two clips need to be joined. It would be nice if two seperate clips could be easliy crossfaded.
  #4  
Old 2012-10-18, 13:49
QVprod's Avatar
QVprod QVprod is online now
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,600
yeah had to revisit it to be sure. it would be great for this to be improved.
  #5  
Old 2012-10-18, 14:28
LastAlternative's Avatar
LastAlternative LastAlternative is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,048
And let's not forget audio time stretch - not exactly smooth sailing. I mean, when you fix a note to hit on the beat in a busy part of the audio it clicks and pops man. Quite annoying. I end up having to re-record. And yes, I am doing it right by only razor cutting the small part that needs to be time stretched. It clicks and pops when playing on the razor marks. This is also why we need audio quantize. I love Propellerhead as I am a propellerhead for life now but I seriously hope to be blown away by R7. I always am every upgrade though. We'll see.
Crossfading, time stretch, and quantize are all connected. Important tools to have.
__________________
"Life is a movie, you're a star."
"Don't waste your talents."
"Give music life!"

https://soundcloud.com/last-alternative
https://lastalternative.bandcamp.com/
  #6  
Old 2012-10-18, 15:51
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
That's coss the waveform changes. You can zoom in as far as you can and add very short fades to the ends and beginnings around the cuts. This will take away the clicking
__________________
Check out Dave909
  #7  
Old 2012-10-18, 18:09
Michael1985's Avatar
Michael1985 Michael1985 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 587
No, but a crossfade device to real crossfade between sources or morph bewteen would be nice! (NO fix crossfade like shelob)
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A method to use VST plugins in reason SpaceToad Phead User Forum (read only) 48 2013-03-11 14:54
How to record / sample system audio (Mac) jmcnama1 Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2010-10-22 00:59
Routing live audio through Reason from another host beatpoet Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2008-07-01 02:32
What if Reason 3 had an optional add on "Audio In" feature? dominik18s General Forum (read only) 9 2005-01-06 20:22
The way to record audio? jasonscott General Forum (read only) 6 2003-02-20 22:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:37.