Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-10-24, 13:14
chupon chupon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Video playback i reason!!!!

Am I the only one who works with music/sound for videos and movies, and really need to play back videos in Reason? Things would be much easier for me and others in the business if this was an option... maybe as a Rack Extension... I think it could be made easily! What are your thoughts?
  #2  
Old 2012-10-24, 14:27
OMOMs's Avatar
OMOMs OMOMs is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,034
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by chupon View Post
Am I the only one who works with music/sound for videos and movies, and really need to play back videos in Reason? Things would be much easier for me and others in the business if this was an option... maybe as a Rack Extension... I think it could be made easily! What are your thoughts?
Hey chupon and welcome to the forums

no of course you are not the only one who would like video support for Reason.
so far there are a couple of solutions to help you going until they decide to feature video support.
- Use a ReWire application to get the video. Cocko's Reaper is fairly cheap at around 60$ and many people love using it, but you could of course use Garage Band or Logic or whatever you prefer to work in.
-there are two programs i know of, you can use without ReWire
http://resonantfilter.blogspot.de/20...nstration.html
http://www.retouchcontrol.com/site_page.aspx?pageid=46
I believe both sell at about 20$ so it's definitely worth a shot.
cheers
fredhoven
  #3  
Old 2012-10-25, 01:54
yorick's Avatar
yorick yorick is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 618
Try this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by chupon View Post
Am I the only one who works with music/sound for videos and movies, and really need to play back videos in Reason? Things would be much easier for me and others in the business if this was an option... maybe as a Rack Extension... I think it could be made easily! What are your thoughts?
http://www.retouchcontrol.com/site_page.aspx?pageid=46

It's not a perfect setup, (would be better if it was a moveable track in Reason) but it works if you don't want to rewire into something else.
  #4  
Old 2012-10-25, 14:15
Makis's Avatar
Makis Makis is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 353
I have requested this multiple times..........YES PLEASE I WANT VIDEO SUPPORT!
  #5  
Old 2012-10-25, 20:16
simonho simonho is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 110
me too, i've been asking for this Video Sync (!!!!) ability for years. very disappointed as a loyal Reason user I am since version 1.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A method to use VST plugins in reason SpaceToad Phead User Forum (read only) 48 2013-03-11 14:54
I can guess if a track was produced in reason musimode General Forum (read only) 60 2012-05-30 20:11
Reason rewired to SonarHomeStudio (6) xartrax Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2008-09-27 18:08
Reason / DP / OMS Test Results Within... arothman General Forum (read only) 2 2003-03-05 03:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:12.