Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-10-26, 16:38
Michael1985's Avatar
Michael1985 Michael1985 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 587
Is the NNXT more CPU heavy than the NN19?

I dont know it, because of the little CPU meter which indicates... nothing.
BUt I must know it for my decision, to use the NN19 more or just the NNXT in the future!
(more controls)
  #2  
Old 2012-10-26, 17:05
QVprod's Avatar
QVprod QVprod is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,591
its not the device, its the amount of samples loaded into the device. All the old reason devices barely take up any cpu.
  #3  
Old 2012-10-26, 18:23
gwynebiau's Avatar
gwynebiau gwynebiau is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,360
You're probably better off comparing the features of the devices. If you're sure you won't need any of the extra features from the NN-XT, then as far as I know the NN-19 should be fine and I'd guess it might give you a little less CPU load if you use a lot of them.

If you're not using a huge amount of devices though, I doubt that any CPU load difference between the NN-19 and NN-XT would be noticeable.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NN19 vs NNXT swayzak General Forum (read only) 9 2013-10-01 14:37
Reason 4 and nn19 and nnxt swift777 Music Forum (read only) 3 2008-08-13 17:45
getting my original samples into reason's NNXT or NN19 producerP Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2004-09-21 07:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:59.