Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2012-10-26, 22:32
txharp txharp is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrdr View Post
very long searched for such an option in preferences, menus, manuals, a strange omission if you ask me.
+1

I hope the aforementioned behavior is available in the next version.
  #12  
Old 2012-10-26, 23:04
rogerlevy rogerlevy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,899
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrdr View Post
very long searched for such an option in preferences, menus, manuals, a strange omission if you ask me.
They've explained why they don't have this feature a few times in a very roundabout manner... I still don't understand.

I can't think of any reason why they shouldn't add it. Double-click sounds great. Have it only work if there is a master keyboard. If the track doesn't exist, use the double-click action to create it. This will make using Reason much more fluid and dexterous.
  #13  
Old 2012-10-27, 07:05
OMOMs's Avatar
OMOMs OMOMs is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,029
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by rogerlevy View Post
They've explained why they don't have this feature a few times in a very roundabout manner... I still don't understand.

I can't think of any reason why they shouldn't add it. Double-click sounds great. Have it only work if there is a master keyboard. If the track doesn't exist, use the double-click action to create it. This will make using Reason much more fluid and dexterous.
really like this idea. sounds quite intuitive.

cheers
fredhoven
  #14  
Old 2012-10-27, 11:54
electrofux electrofux is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 860
This can't be upped enough times. It is one of the workflow barriers that should be removed.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NanoPAD and record mesaone Phead User Forum (read only) 4 2010-10-24 01:18
create track? select instrument? djsuk Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2010-09-24 22:46
MIDI command: Select Next Track/Prior Track rlhagen Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2010-04-13 21:49
Behringer FCB1010 review EditEd4TV Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2007-07-08 02:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:00.